We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Room Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Santa Monica to your Saves list
Travelodge Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Santa Monica)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Courtyard Room Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. We were in LA visiting family. Room 304 was perfect. We had a separate kitchen and decent sized bathroom. Room and facility were immaculately clean.
2 good and inexpensive restaurants across the street and down one block, Rae's and Lara's.
The neighborhood seemed safe.
There is basically no ambience at this property, but the value for Santa Monica is great. I'd get a room not on Pico.
We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay off Pico. Ask for courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reivew our hotel. We agree that our courtyard rooms do "Rock" with the quiet tranquil feel and the BBQ grills for guest use. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    655
    191
    45
    18
See reviews for
403
572
105
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tn.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the many good reviews on tripadvisor. To be very honest, when we first arrived, I was a little concerned about the neighborhood. Kelleen and Waheeda (who were very helpful for both days) assured me that the neighborhood was safe. We were in a king size bed room (#104) in the main building, and everything turned out to be very good. The whole place was very clean and the beds were comfortable. One day when returning from the pier, we walked up to Trader Joe's to check it out. It was packed. We then went across Peco Street to a small French bakery. The owner fixed us up with some pastries for the night. Very good. My wife and I both felt comfortable walking around in the neighborhood late in the afternoon. I would stay there again if ever back in Santa Monica.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you felt safe in our community. The bakery is a great little gem. Trader Joe's is a definite plus to our guests; we are sorry it was so busy. We are happy that your visit was a success and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

All very positive. My room overlooked Pico and it was a tad loud but nothing you can do about that. I truly enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Santa Monica. In the future when you book please request away from Pico or mention quiet room and we will do our best to accomodate. Look fiorward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for two nights in March 2013. We chose this hotel after reading the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.

We booked a queen courtside room, but when we checked in they gave us a room with two queen beds, for no extra charge, which was good, because the room was larger. The room was very clean, the bathroom was clean. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, free wifi and free breakfast.

For the location, this was the best value in Santa Monica. It wasn't near the beach, but on the main road so the Santa Monica Blue Bus stop was right across the street. The Hop On Hop Off bus also travelled Pico Boulevard.

The breakfast had good variety. I was pleased with the selection.

If I were ever to travel to Santa Monica again, I would stay at the Travelodge as it is good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that our location was to your liking. The convenience of the Blue Bus and the Hop on Hop off is a big plus! for our hotel guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#4 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#23 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travelodge
Santa Monica Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.