We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we only stayed two nights and on the map we had the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Santa Monica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Santa Monica
INSTANBUL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“we only stayed two nights and on the map we had the...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we only stayed two nights and on the map we had the impression that the hotel was closer to Santa Monica Seaside. Otherwise, we were happy with the hotel and experienced no problem. Everything was convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    470
    138
    33
    15
See reviews for
266
393
77
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very nice hotel. The room was very clean. Room odor was perfect. In the room there was a microwave and a little breakfast area. The staff was very friendly. There is a free Internet and parking. It was a very nice stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Room #315.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you want a place by the beach, well... this isn't it. it's about 25 blocks from the beach. However... it is half the price of a hotel by the beach, and is clean, convenient and practical.
There is free parking, and free internet, two things that NONE of the beachside places offer. Free breakfast too, though I didn't partake. There is a very nice Trader Joe's store nextdoor, and the rooms have refrigerators, microwaves and a "kitchen table" area, so I had breakfast in my room each day: fresh organic fruits, yogurts and coffee. Plus, could have a nice cold beer at the end of the day, without paying crazy prices.

The bed, bedding and other amenities were very good quality, very comfortable.

There is a pleasant courtyard area, complete with barbecue grills, if you'd like to cook your own meals. No pool, but nice seating and secure gates, so you can relax outside and feel comfortable here. If that's not enough, well then, you are in Santa Monica, so you can drive, or take the convenient bus, down the road to the beach, and hang out there!

I stayed here once, while visiting my daughter, who lives nearby. Planning another trip soon, and carefully checked into all of the beachside hotels. All of them cost almost twice as much per night, and charge for parking, internet, and don't have in-room refrigerator/microwave/table...etc. None of them are near a healthy food store, where I can buy high quality foods, and some beautiful flowers to spruce up the place!

With the money I save I can have wonderful meals and do more shopping!!

Room Tip: The room I had was in the gates/courtyard area, in the 300 and 400's. It had the single king si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time let others know about your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had a stressful situation with a rental car while I was visiting LA (a flat tire with no spare). I couldn't get any help from AAA or the rental car company and I was on a tight timeline to get back to the airport. Colleen and Leo were SO helpful. Leo went above and beyond and helped me fix my flat tire and made sure I got to the airport safely. They both made a very stressful experience much less so at a time I really needed it. I would have been stranded without them. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am pleased that Leo went out of his way to assist you. These types of things are what our hotel is so well known for. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travelodge
Santa Monica Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.