We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham March 2015” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401 (Santa Monica)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Santa Clara
1 review
“Wyndham March 2015”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the hotel 3 months in advance and requested a roll-away. The hotel did not notify me that the request could not be fulfilled until the moment I checked in. Prior notice would have been helpful.

Upon checking out they agreed to resolve a minor issue involving poor room service (food was undercooked and soggy due to drink spill during transit). They promised to call/ email me to complete a $13.00 refund (automatic tip that I felt was not warranted due to poor quality). When they didn't do that I called and they stated that they rescinded the offer to refund. They said they would call/email me back to discuss it further but never did.

All amenities were not disclosed until we left.

One word - construction.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    128
    83
    33
    26
See reviews for
126
92
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, friendly staff, but way expensive compared to other options in the area.. I would consider a couple of nicer properties down the street in the future. The verdict: a Wyndham badged Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice stay. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Close to lots of activity . Newly remodled quiet room. Didn't need to drive the whole stay. The only negative is cost of parking for guests $30+. More then public parking across the street.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear jennifer s,
I am so delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. Especially thank you for recognizing our associates and clean rooms as I will be sharing your feedback with them. I am sorry to hear that the only negative impression you had was the cost of our valet parking and hope this does not prevent us from seeing you back with us on your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights because it is by the finish line of the Asics LA Marathon. I was not expecting a luxury hotel so overall it worked out fine.
Pros: GREAT location, so close to everything and if you live an active lifestyle it's even better. you can walk anywhere from here. go for a run by the beach. it's by the pier. Staff was nice.
Cons: Still undergoing construction, rooms are small, can see where they refurbished the old rooms, small elevators, Only option for parking is valet and it gets expensive. No continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Nicole R,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to announce that we have completed our full lobby refresh and are excited to share it with our guests. We will be sharing your feedback from the LA Marathon weekend with our teams to ensure that we strive for excellence for the next LA Marathon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised at this lovely hotel. We came as part of a wedding group having normally stayed at another hotel when in the area. Although a bit plain from the outside, Wyndham was spotless, had helpful cheerful staff, was much less expensive but had the location and access to amenities, beach, and shopping that our usual hotel had. We had a top floor room with a view from our king bed of the beach and ocean that couldn't be rivaled. The beds were comfortable, room was quiet despite the LA Marathon taking place with crowds below. We will now choose to stay here when we come back to Santa Monica. The restaurant wasn't open yet so look forward to trying it out. If it's got the same high standards, it will be great.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca K, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for you kind comments. It sounds like you were able to have a true Santa Monica experience while in town. Thank you especially for complimenting our cheerful staff. Our renovation is complete now and our restaurant is open. We look forward to sharing our delicious menu with you on your return to our City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Address: 120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier hotel boasts a premier location in one of the most charming ocean-side cities in the U.S. With iconic attractions like the Santa Monica Pier and Beach just steps away, as well as easy access to corporate locations like Vidal Sassoon Academy, and Red Bull North America, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this hotel their first choice for accommodations in Santa Monica.Those who enjoy staying active while on the road can work out any time of day or night in the fitness center, while the heated outdoor pool provides the perfect setting for unwinding and soaking up the warm southern California sunshine. Windows Restaurant serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner. Each of the 132 smoke-free guest rooms has been designed with ultimate comfort and functionality in mind, and feature upgraded extras like ergonomic work stations and free Wi-Fi. Guest room amenities also include a 32-inch flat panel TV, plush pillow-top bedding, in-room safe and room service, while some rooms also boast an ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Monica Beach At The Pier Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.