We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Exceptional Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    113
    65
    27
    20
See reviews for
110
81
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband picked this hotel because he wanted to surprise me, we both love the beach and all the shops at Santa Monica, this hotel is right in the middle of everything, you can walk to mostly everywhere. It's a nice place, but if you have the windows open at night especially on the weekends you can hear some of the crazy homeless people or street performers...but that's why you stay there because you want to be where the action is.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel twice in two weeks, the first stay was ok and really can't complain.
But the second stay was very disappointing, firstly the room we were given was a king room , the bathroom fans was so noisy the door had to be kept closed all the time we told reception everyday of our 4 day stay we were told they would have it attended to.
I don't believe it was looked at , at the very least they should have given us another room, we weren't offered another room, even though we keep complaining about the same problem.
The thing we were unhappy with , we are non smokers but put on a smoking floor with constant smoke coming though our ac , we won't be staying here again.
Also the sight of dirty dishes in the hallway from the morning still sitting there in the evening, not something I'd expect from a so called 4star.But I will say the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance to the 3rd Street Promenade, Santa Monica Pier, and close to I-5. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and we were offered free bike rentals as rewards members. Unfortunately we were there during major construction so there is no lobby and just two tiny elevators up to the rooms which are also cramped if you are traveling with a family of four. We were only stopping for one night or I would have changed hotels. The problem is there aren't many options that close. With the additional parking fee of $36, we paid $330 for the night. Keep these factors in mind when booking this hotel in the next few weeks.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was conveniently located across the street from Santa Monica pier. There were many great restaurants, shopping, and site seeing opportunities. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Due to the remodel, there was not a lobby but merely a hallway to the elevator and a desk stuck in a corner for the staff. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the rental bikes as we coasted down the Boardwalk to Venice Beach. I did wish that the view from the rooms faced the water but they faced the street and highway. Once the remodel is completed, I'm sure that the experience will be even better at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean rooms, fantastic location. There isn't anything fancy here but the rooms are comfortable and clean I had a great view of the park and ocean. The noise from the freeway some people have mentioned did not bother me. The swimming pool is nice too. Staying here for all my business trips going forward.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Construction, ongoing.
Great staff
Very nice rooms
$220 for a a lone room with really nothing else seemed steep
Maybe when they finish it'll be worth it

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Address: 120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier hotel boasts a premier location in one of the most charming ocean-side cities in the U.S. With iconic attractions like the Santa Monica Pier and Beach just steps away, as well as easy access to corporate locations like Vidal Sassoon Academy, and Red Bull North America, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this hotel their first choice for accommodations in Santa Monica.Those who enjoy staying active while on the road can work out any time of day or night in the fitness center, while the heated outdoor pool provides the perfect setting for unwinding and soaking up the warm southern California sunshine. Windows Restaurant serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner. Each of the 132 smoke-free guest rooms has been designed with ultimate comfort and functionality in mind, and feature upgraded extras like ergonomic work stations and free Wi-Fi. Guest room amenities also include a 32-inch flat panel TV, plush pillow-top bedding, in-room safe and room service, while some rooms also boast an ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Monica Beach At The Pier Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.