We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier to your Saves list
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    109
    62
    26
    20
See reviews for
108
78
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here thinking it was a normal Wyndam, but this is under construction Holiday Inn that they are converting. No lobby, no breakfast and no business center. The backside of the hotel is on the freeway, so it's very loud in the room. Only half curtains, if you like to sleep with the light on and listen to freeway traffic, this is the perfect hotel for you. Also $40/night for parking... I should of just slept in my car for the $40... it's way more comfortable and quiet.

Wyndam's website says it has breakfast and business center, not true!

Room Tip: With Wyndam I guess you have to call ahead to make sure the hotel is exactly what it says it is onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights with family. Booked months ago however was not told they are undergoing renovations so not a good time to stay. Very rude and unhelpful lady on reception. No dining available at hotel. No ambience whatsoever. 6th floor room still got a lot of road noise. Would recommend staying elsewhere at least until renovations finish in 4 months time.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear littleholiday,
I am extremely sorry to hear about your poor stay as your feedback goes a long way. I will share your comments with our team for further review. We hope that you will allow us a second opportunity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Except for the renovation situation, the room was fine. We had stayed at the Hotel twice a year ago. We like the location and staff did an excellent job considering the "renovation"

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear wtthomas,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback with us as we truly value your insight. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied with their stay and thank you for recognizing that. We hope that you will come back in see us in the near future on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location - right next to the Santa Monica pier and close to shopping. I booked this hotel because we would be traveling with my parents and I knew that this would provide the best location for the attractions that they wanted to see. My husband and I had previously stayed at the Wyndham in April and had an overall positive experience. Be aware that this hotel is currently undergoing renovations to the bar and restruant. The hotel staff puts coffee and pasteries out every morning in the lobby. If you are looking for a full service hotel, I would recommend staying elsewhere until their renovations are complete.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kiley M,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us as we value your insight. I am so happy to hear you and your family selected our hotel for your travel needs. We hope you enjoyed this stay and come back and visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby and restaurant were blocked off for renovations making the entrance area barely functional as a lobby. Our double room was a little small and cramped. The hotel is situated in a way that there no ocean views unless you press your face up to the glass. Parking was pricey, seems like they had ample parking to offer lower overnight parking rates.

With all of this said, our room was expected quality and well maintained, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Upon check-in the manager took the time to explain the renovations, hotel amenities and local shops which was very nice. Due to a change of plans we decided to stay an extra night and the manager reshuffled some bookings to keep us in the same room and gave us a small break on the price. All of this very much appreciated. Location was probably the most unexpected, one block from the beach, one block from the promenade, close to restaurants. I would definitely consider booking here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear jjwalters3,
I am so happy to hear your feedback about our team ensuring your stay was memorable. I will share your comments with our team to better strategize for our future guests. We hope to see you on your next visit and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Address: 120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier hotel boasts a premier location in one of the most charming ocean-side cities in the U.S. With iconic attractions like the Santa Monica Pier and Beach just steps away, as well as easy access to corporate locations like Vidal Sassoon Academy, and Red Bull North America, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this hotel their first choice for accommodations in Santa Monica.Those who enjoy staying active while on the road can work out any time of day or night in the fitness center, while the heated outdoor pool provides the perfect setting for unwinding and soaking up the warm southern California sunshine. Windows Restaurant serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner. Each of the 132 smoke-free guest rooms has been designed with ultimate comfort and functionality in mind, and feature upgraded extras like ergonomic work stations and free Wi-Fi. Guest room amenities also include a 32-inch flat panel TV, plush pillow-top bedding, in-room safe and room service, while some rooms also boast an ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Monica Beach At The Pier Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.