We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #21 of 34 hotels in Santa Monica
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    79
    36
    16
    9
See reviews for
64
55
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We look for hotels which will give us a great location, plus value, and that can be defined many ways. For us it is a mix of facilities and service that makes us feel we are valued, and there are hotels near the beach in Santa Monica charging $900 a night. This was significantly less :) We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. We had asked for a partial ocean view room, and a quiet room, and our requests were honoured. Though they define the view as "partial ocean", the view from our window is quite expansive and beautiful. We drive an antique Jag, and are always concerned about secure parking. No worries there. For a daily charge the valet parking is excellent and the underground facility had large spaces. The pool here has the freeway behind it, and at first we wondered how it would be as we had to walk through the parking garage second level to access it, but no worries! The pool is quite large for hotel pools, with very nice landscaping and furniture. Clean as a whistle, too. There is a bar in the hotel, but we did not get a chance to try it. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Ricky outside, when it came to helping us with cabs or the car. The location of this hotel is stupendous, right in front of the Santa Monica Pier, and literally across the street from where the Pier starts. We took A DAY IN LA tour on the Rastabus while here, and again, the pickup spot was a five-minute walk from our hotel. There are tons of restaurants, and the 3rd street promenade is a block away. Could not imagine a better location! The worst thing I could say about the hotel is that parts of it feel a bit dated, but this was not an issue as the hotel was exceptionally clean. We would most certainly stay here again, and would recommend it highly to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MarafromToronto,

I am honored to have you as our guest and for your kind five star review. Our staff really makes an effort to connect with each and every guest especially our valet Ricky who exceeded your expectation. I along with everyone at our hotel look forward to having you with us the next time you visit Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were there from Jun 6 to Jun 12 2014. The rooms are great and the pool is kept at a warm temperature which is important in June. It is a half block from Santa Monica Pier and there are so many restaurants within walking distance. We ask for a frig and it was in our room. If you want to park across the street that's cool but we liked having our rent car available when we were ready to explore LA. BJ and Jerson the valets were very helpful in giving insight to the area attractions and restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a room with a partial view of the Pacific Ocean. Who spends that much time in your room when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Linda H,

On behalf of the Santa Monica Wyndham I would like to thank you for your five star review. I am so delighted you enjoyed the quality of service BJ and Jerson provided as our Valet team works very hard to exceed expectations. We hope that you will come back and visit us on your next visit to Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location is unparalleled but that is really the only reason to stay there. The room and bathroom was tiny, and the room service was awful. There is really nothing special about this hotel and will not plan staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Timothy S,

Thank you for taking the time and notifying us of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Room Service and bathroom size as I will share this feedback with our team for further review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay when visiting Santa Monica, its close to everything and it is very affordable in comparison to everything else around. Very clean and classy little place. The beach is across the street, and restaurants and shopping are all around. This place does not have balconies so a window must do. The views only face North and south, unfortunately do views directly to the ocean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher you get the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, Director of Rooms at Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Edinchavez,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us as we are glad to have been your choice in hotels. I am so happy you found us such a value for your travel needs and hope to have you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier

Address: 120 Colorado Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier hotel boasts a premier location in one of the most charming ocean-side cities in the U.S. With iconic attractions like the Santa Monica Pier and Beach just steps away, as well as easy access to corporate locations like Vidal Sassoon Academy, and Red Bull North America, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this hotel their first choice for accommodations in Santa Monica.Those who enjoy staying active while on the road can work out any time of day or night in the fitness center, while the heated outdoor pool provides the perfect setting for unwinding and soaking up the warm southern California sunshine. Windows Restaurant serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner. Each of the 132 smoke-free guest rooms has been designed with ultimate comfort and functionality in mind, and feature upgraded extras like ergonomic work stations and free Wi-Fi. Guest room amenities also include a 32-inch flat panel TV, plush pillow-top bedding, in-room safe and room service, while some rooms also boast an ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Monica Beach At The Pier Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.