We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with good amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310 (Santa Monica)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Santa Monica Pier Pkg
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Marlboro,nj,usa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location with good amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The place is ideally located couple of blocks from the Santa Monica Pier and mall. The hotel looks completed refurbished and nicely upgraded. Parking is expensive (32$ for valet). Swimming pool is located on the third floor and open till 10PM in the night. Gym is open 24x7. Breakfast buffet has a good variety and quality is quite good. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. Bathrooms look newly done. Rooms are not quite in the morning and you could get woken up by the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It appears that you experienced everything our property has to offer; thank you for taking the time to write your review and for also recognizing our satff as being " quite friendly and helpful".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    752
    189
    75
    28
See reviews for
745
386
52
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park Il., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great service, very comfortable, very friendly, very helpful. Would stay there again. A little pricey, but it is California. We were there for a wedding with wedding rates, I know they offered breakfast with other rooms just not our offer, that would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate you noting the property's "great service, very comfortable, very friendly, very helpful", very much appreciated.. Please be sure to check our web site for bed & breakfast packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded automatically to the HH floor on check-in, so we had a partial sea view which was nice. The room itself was of a good size and had a separate bedroom and lounge. Having just a sofa bed in the lounge though is not best if staying for around a week but as ours was just the night it was fine for the children. The whole place was very clean and breakfast was of good quality. The mini-bar area in the room with microwave, sink and fridge is also a nice touch. Pool area was ok. The location though is great with it being within walking distance of the main Santa Monica sights. Parking price is a bit steep, but the valet guys were very friendly and although you can get it cheaper across the way, we just didn't want the hassle (after all we were on holiday) and it was almost half the price we paid for parking in San Francisco ! Would definitely stay here again and we recommend the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your approval rating of our property: room size, location, view and cleanliness. Hopefully, we will welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for five days at the end of August 2013. The hotel property was clean and the suite was adequate for 4 people without feeling cramped. The parking at the hotel is expensive, but there is a municipal lot across the street for 5 bucks a day. The pier is within walking distance but I would suggest you rent a car when visiting the area. The 3rd street promenade is nearby but most of the stores are high end and the restaurants are a little expensive. Plan on 150 dollars for a modest meal for a group of 4 people. Lunch ran around 75 dollars a day in this area. The hotel pool is small and not much atmosphere around the hotel. Hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating and the concierge desk is staffed around the clock. Good basic lodging and the room rate is average for this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. We receive a lot of positive comments about our rooms size and location -- nice to read that it met with your approval also. The hotel extends free Wi-Fi throughout the property in an effort to help offset the cost of parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights visiting the area. The property to close to the beach and in a location that made traveling around pretty easy. The staff was really nice and very helpful. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your endorsement of the property, "definitely would stay there again". Also, glad to read you found our team members nice and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is at a walking distance from Santa Monica Place Mall, Santa Monica Pier and the 3rd. Street Promenade. In a city like Los Angeles, where you must have a car to go anywhere, is very pleasant to be able to walk at night and go some place near to dine, shop, movies etc.
The pool and jacuzzi at the hotel is a plus. The only problem is the parking price: US$ 32 per day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Very pleased to read that you enjoyed all of the amenities of Santa Monica, especially being able to walk to them.. We are one of the few hotels that offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel as we try to offset the expense of parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed there last year and the year before and I like the Hillton standards plus that Im walking distance from great attractions in Santa Monica like the Pier,the beach,Venice,The Promenade and Montana Avenue plus shopping galore.

Room Tip: Request one with view towards the Pacific on a high floor away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreeciate your recognition of our high standards and for your business; we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#4 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#2 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#19 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
#13 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.