We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location needs refurbishment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Santa Monica to your Saves list
Days Inn Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location needs refurbishment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location but needs refurbishment very old but clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast not bad for this type of hotel, cereals toast fresh fruit muffins pastries juice coffee tea, free parking, hire a bike at bike centre with cheap parking and cycle to Venice beach and onto other beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback. We are actively resolving the need to refurbish rooms, and appreciate the patience shown from our guests as normal operations have been disrupted lately. Our goal is to indeed remain the first choice for affordable lodging here at the Days Inn Santa Monica. We welcome you back soon to enjoy our improved guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    70
    42
    30
See reviews for
48
66
24
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Absolutely avoid this hotel. Ugly, old, moldy, rooms smell like smoke, spiders, yellow towels, and uncomfortable beds... Need I say more? I can't believe priceline sent me here thinking I got a "great deal"... Never again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor. They feel unsafe and reek of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. As stated previously, the first floor is scheduled to be restored soon. The property is indeed designated 100% nonsmoking, and reporting odors helps us maintain the quality guests expect here. We apologize that your stay was unpleasant and hope we have the opportunity to make things right on your next visit to Santa Monica Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamerco, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had much difficulty finding a room in Santa Monica for Medical Center appointment. I was very lucky that Days Inn had a cancellation. Location is excellent. Very low budget room, for the $210/ night. Room was at the lower level, just off the parking garage, which was very convenient, but I felt like I was in the basement, and heard noise from other guests getting from their car to the elevators. Room was clean if you didn't look real close. Lots of fuzz/dirt all along the walls that hadn't been vacuumed for quite a while. Decor old and dated. This is the place that I wanted to just sleep, and get out without looking further.
Beds were clean comfortable. There was a nice breakfast area with coffees, juice machine, donuts, cereals, etc. A styrofoam atmosphere. Hotel did offer free newspapers, etc. Management was nice.
Perhaps a room upstairs would have been a bit more pleasant.
This place is smack in the middle of it all, and it could be a great place with some new life in management - someone who can raise the standards a few notches and get this place cleaned up.

Room Tip: get a room upstairs - maybe these are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are very sorry for your unfortunate experience here at the Days Inn Santa Monica. It is our goal to make everyone feel comfortable here, but the location in the building does indeed differ. The ground floor will be refurbished soon, but we invite you back to enjoy one of the balcony rooms when your next visit to Santa Monica affords you the time to take in the beautiful climate here. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica

Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.