We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the beach but good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Santa Monica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Santa Monica
Wall Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Far from the beach but good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The beach is say , street zero , this hotel is on 28th st , so it's 28 blocks to the beach --over 2 miles. So it's quite a ways from the action in Santa Monica. I like to walk so it was ok by me. The beds were comfy , the room small but very clean and the soap was very pleasant smelling. This place has two great things going for it , free parking and an excellent free breakfast. The breakfast is worth at least $15 if you had to pay for what you got for free here. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear maddiehawaii,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. It is wonderful that you found our breakfast to be beyond exceptional. We continuously strive to improve the items we serve, so it is great to hear you enjoyed it.
Please consider staying with us again if you are ever in our area.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    144
    60
    11
    16
See reviews for
99
81
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Trip down memory lane. An older hotel that's been updated nicely. Party of 3 stayed on first floor at the very back, no noise issues. I appreciated the courtyard space with pretty foliage. Breakfast was very hardy. Excellent staff kept breakfast coming. Front desk staff was most helpful. There is limited parking.

Room Tip: First floor double all the way at the back. Hint - There is a door on the side of the pool that lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear ValinNola,

Your kind review is greatly appreciated. Our entire staff works very hard at keeping our hotel up to today's standards. Our hotel is on the older side, but we are constantly updating everything, and it is nice to hear it's not going unnoticed.
Please stay with us if you ever travel to Santa Monica again. We would love to provide the same excellent accommodations.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was a great find. Room was very large with very comfy clean beds. Bathrooms clean and had all daily needs. Location was about 2 miles from beach and 8 miles from Hollywood. Bars and restaurants near by. Pool.All in all a great place to stay with breakfast included in price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. I am glad you found the accommodations to be good. We continuously work hard at keeping everything up to date and I'm happy to hear you found our beds to be comfy and clean.
We would love to have you stay with us again next time you are in town.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Santa Monica and I enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and priced nice.
My only quibble is w/ Expedia, which lists the hotel as "near Santa Monica pier". I thought that meant walking distance, but the pier is 2.5 miles away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear JRoy99,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your comments on friendly staff and clean rooms.
I apologize for the misunderstanding with the "near Santa Monica Pier". I have brought this matter to the manager's attention and we will take this into consideration when listing our hotel in the future, as it may be confusing to our guests. We are two miles from the Pier, but being the only Choice Hotel in this area, we do normally say "near" the Pier.
Thank you again for your review and we hope you will choose to stay with on your next visit to Santa Monica.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very friendly staff comfortable rooms best budget breakfast by far great location as big blue bus to the pier stops just outside..bit of traffic noise but if you ask for a room at the back of the hotel may be quieter ..all in all a good choice

Room Tip: As far away from boulevard as poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear golfer24,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the great review! I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms clean. All our staff works very hard to provide exceptional service to all our guests.
Please visit us again when you are in our area!

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My brother and I were in town for a wedding in the Venice Beach and Santa Monica area. This hotel was a great location to get to and from the various events. Loved the free parking, breakfast, pool, and fridge and microwave in room. Rooms on the older side and room was stuffy (air conditioner was loud). There is a CVS pharmacy within walking distance as well as several restaurants. We booked a LA city tour through the front desk and the tour bus picked us at the front door! The tour was well priced and worth not fighting LA traffic and parking. You can print your boarding passes from the lobby. I would stay here again if in the Santa Monica area. The value can't be beat and the all the extra amenities were outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed all our complimentary amenities, such as free parking and hot breakfast. We're looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time you are in the area. Please be aware we are currently updating all our bedding in the room to make for an even more enjoyable experience.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I (4 adults) were pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. The price included free WiFi, parking, pool and excellent yummy breakfast and affordable especially at Santa Monica! Our room was located on the 3rd floor. It was quiet as it was facing the car park. The room has a fridge and LCD TV. Great location and easy access to the Pier. The only downside for us is the room is small and not enough space for luggage. Overall, I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Agape99,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast items as well as the room amenities. I sincerely apologize you did not have enough floor space for your luggage. We have a lot of different sized rooms, so please let me know next time you visit and I'll make sure you get a larger room.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.