We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Santa Monica to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This is good value for a hotel in Santa Monica. Not walking distance to the beach, but if you want a hotel closer, be prepared to pay much more.
Rooms are clean, staff is great and breakfast is filling. And if you don't have a car, buses to the beach go just in front of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Jonas G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. The staff works very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your review of clean rooms and great staff and are glad you found the complimentary breakfast to be filling.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are visiting Santa Monica.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    171
    69
    11
    19
See reviews for
120
103
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As they say, location, location, location. It was near family and we stayed here for a graduation. Perfection for that. Room was very clean and cooled just right. Had everything we needed. Bed was comfy. Breakfast served was the usual, but we were very late and were only able to grab coffee before they closed the door at 10 a.m. Promptly. So if you want to eat in the morning, be there before they close! The reason I didn't rate this higher is because they allowed smokers in the courtyard and our room was on the courtyard.
Remember, this is a budget chain and the room is tight. The only window is on the enclosed courtyard. At least ours was.
Staff was very nice in the morning and we were able to print our boarding passes for no charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Zonie98,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location to various places.
I do apologize for the smoking in the courtyards. Although we do not allow it, some guests still tend to smoke where it is not designated to do so. We do have two areas in the hotel designated for smoking, which are at the front of the building, away from all guest rooms. We removed all ashtrays from non-smoking areas back when Santa Monica became more strict on smoking laws.
Again, I want to thank you for your time and hope you will visit us next time you are in the area.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel was great value, clean and breakfast included was very good. The room was basic but as we only used it for sleeping overnight before heading out it was ideal. On Hotels.Com it is described as being near the Pier but this is not accurate. It is easy to catch bus to the Pier but not possible to walk. There are food outlets nearby so eating is not a problem.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have wheelchair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear sohgood,

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value! We offer many complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast, parking, and Wifi and appreciate your feedback on these items. Housekeeping and maintenance work very hard in keeping up the hotel, so they do appreciate you mentioning how clean our property is.
In regards to our location, we are near the Pier and beach, but the actual distance is two miles. I do apologize if you were misinformed in regards to the actual distance.

We certainly welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Monica! Thank you.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Going in I thought this was going to be something like a cheap motel, but it turned out to be very nice and clean, with great staff. Sushi across the street was amazing, and I really liked the little patio area set up on each floor of the hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxing, only about a10 min cab ride from the Santa Monica beach. Breakfast was actually very good too (fresh waffles, fruits, cereal, etc.).Not the trendiest place, But is very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear beykay,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it to be relaxing. A lot of guests enjoy our patio areas of the hotel as a nice place to unwind after a busy day of touring the area. I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and hope you visit us if you ever come to Santa Monica again.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I came here for vacation and chose it for the reviews. It was everything they said. Rooms were very clean, I had plenty of pillows and a soft bed. It had a good hot breakfast, basic eggs, sausage, waffles, doughnuts, and english muffins. Same every morning but still good. Its not too far from the pier it took me 45mins to walk in traffic but only a 10min bus ride. Also same for 3rd street shopping. I also had booked a tour that was late and they called the for company for me to help me and watched for the bus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sconn,

We appreciate your kind review. I am personally glad your expectations were met during your stay. All the staff here works very hard to keep everything clean and up to all the latest standards in the hotel industry. The front desk always helps out guests with directions or booking local tours, so I am glad you were able to experience a tour of the L.A. area!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

For a budget hotel chain, the hot & cold complimentary breakfast was fresh, well stocked. The servers were friendly and constantly kept the food filled. The general feel of the place is a little tight; however, the two atria with potted tropical plants helped freshen the place. Good free parking. The hotel is conveniently located mid-way between the Santa Monica Beach and UCLA and about 10 miles from LAX. The bus stop is outside the hotel. We took the bus for our local trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear drKSG,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us an exceptional review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are always improving it by adding additional items, such as sausage, scrambled eggs, and self-serve waffles.

I hope to see you again if you are ever in the Santa Monica area!

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is about 2-3 miles from the Santa Monica Beach and is not in a trendy part of town. that said there are plenty of good eating places and locals bars such as Busby's within easy walking distance. The staff were very good, friendly and helpful and the facilities were generally very good. The rooms were clean and spacious and very secure. The beds were comfortable and bath facilities very clean. The WiFi was very good and as a business hotel travelling into LA it worked well. Travel to the Pier was easy by taxi and Santa Monica is a lovely area around that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear 4DsRus,

We really appreciate your wonderful feedback. Our staff strives to be as helpful as possible to all guests and we enjoy receiving great compliments about how helpful everyone is.
Housekeeping works very hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable, so thank you very much for noticing.
Hope to see you on your next trip to Santa Monica!

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.