We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Santa Monica to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404 (Santa Monica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were there on December 28th, 2012. The building has an elevator, pool, lawn chair, breakfast room (small).
Continental breakfast includes: scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, 2 or 3 kinds of juce, milk, yougurt, toast, butter, jelly, fresh frut, waffles, hard boiled eggs, dounuts, overall an exelent breakfas. Rooms are clean, the internet was verry poor, front desk was unable to help on that matter, you have to call someone else to have it fixed. Beside that everything was good.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Elsa L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us an exceptional review. We always strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. However, I do apologize about your poor internet experience. We do not have an on-site technical support, but provide a toll free number to our support department. They are very fast and efficient in helping guests when any problems arise.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to continue to serve your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    195
    97
    17
    21
See reviews for
139
140
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went on vacation for New Years Eve and booked the room since the price was cheap. The room was super clean and had no odor whatsoever. Felt comfortable enough to walk on the carpet without shoes(rarely does that happen!). I usually bring my own pillows but they supplied plenty and the bed was super comfy!! Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Lots of places to eat and the pier was less than 10 mins away. Lots of closet space, nice bathroom, flat screen t.v. and there was a nice open area with covered tables, which would be nice to sit out during the summer.

Room Tip: Had a corner unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Bettyboop1970,

Thank you for your exceptional review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica. We really appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Monica!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days.The room was clear,comfort bed, the staff was helpful.Breakfast was good.The location is far from beach,but easy to drive to it. Had inside parking.Decent breakfast , comfy bed and good value in expensive Santa Monica. No problems with security.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Kier8,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of your recent stay. We love hearing great comments such as yours and I hope to see you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Spent a week or so here in July, over 3 visits.
Rooms are ample and facilities good, but the staff are wonderful. Great people made me feel really welcome who were super helpful and willing to help out. I had a number of large packages to collect and the staff were amazing! Thanks for your patience and help guys, look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Tim G,

Your exceptional review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Our staff works hard and takes pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest. We hope you will visit us next time you are in the Los Angeles area.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Inn on the 26th and 27th November. The hotel was very neat and tidy. It is a a bit tired and outdated but the beds were comfortable and the room had wifi.

The free breakfast was ok. The hot food did not look all that apetising but the waffles were nice.

The hotel is located too far to walk to the pier or beach but there is a blue bus stop just out the front.

Overall our experience was pleasent and well recieved. I wouldnt however recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to the action of Santa Monica.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good value for being so close to beach. If you go closer to beach price goes way up. There is a city bus that goes to beach or you can drive that only takes 5 minutes. Right next to a carls jr. if you want food and there is a chinese place and a diner across street. Only one parking space per room though. Needs to be renovated but still comfortable and clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room at back seems to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I paid for my room (Cash) 2 months ahead of time. Arrived at the hotel and was treated rudely and unprofessional by General Manager Raul Pecaoco. He refused to honor my reservation because I wouldnt give them $100 for incidentals. I kindly took my money to the Days Inn Santa Monica (2 blocks away) and they accepted my money (no incidental charges) without any problems. I also wrote to Jennifer Calderon to voice my displeasure, but never received a call or email in return. This shows how poor their customer service is. If you're ever in Santa Monica, stay at the Days Inn Sata Monica instead. Much friendlier staff and less hassle over petty stuff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Bernie S,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were unable to give our property a chance under the circumstances mentioned. I do remember receiving your payment on October 2, 2012, at which time I searched for your email address and, as a courtesy, I wrote to you letting you know I had received the payment and looked forward to your upcoming visit.

It appears there was a misunderstanding regarding incidentals upon arrival. The hotel policy requires any cash paying guests to leave a security deposit of $150.00 or a valid credit card. Unfortunately, we cannot show favoritism towards certain guests, and I do apologize for any inconveniences this has caused you.

Your comments and concerns will definitely be taken into consideration for all future guests. I hope you can accept my sincere apology.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica
#30 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Santa Monica
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#23 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#31 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#14 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.