We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubba Gump Shrimp - Santa Monica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
301 Santa Monica Pier, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3127 (Santa Monica)
310-393-0458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 594 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Tune, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bubba Gump Shrimp - Santa Monica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We loved this! Have never been to Bubba before, but they had really good food. We ordered four different things (actually five, as we shared a Shrimper's Heaven - yummi) and everything tasted great :-) Only thing was that they forgot to give us one of our main dishes, but they managed to make it within minutes once they realized the mistake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    371
    125
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“NO NO AND NO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The worst service we've ever received.
Our waiter PAUL kept trying to be funny but wasn't attentive at all. He forgot to bring some of the things we ordered, kept us waiting repeatedly while he just chatted to people on the table next to us and left dirty dishes on our table while he chatted (again). Finally, when he realised we weren't leaving a tip, he demanded to know why, and not with the best manners, he was very rude with us. We definitely won't return, and will recommend other people not to go either.

Pd. ALSO it's too expensive for the quality of the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“First time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Personally, my salmon was dry and it had little taste, everyone else's dishes where great. The service was on point, even there where servers that would stop by and check on us.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a great time at this restaurant, both in the evening and for breakfast during our stay. Staff were very accommodating, especially with one of our parties nut allergy, and service was outstanding. Quality of food was good and we thoroughly enjoyed our visits. Well positioned on pier, worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A relaxed stroll along the pier will bring you to this prime location with great views over the beach. This isn't one of the many LA restaurants to 'see and be seen' but a great place to relax and have fun. The food was hot, tasty and we'll presented and priced OK. There's plenty of Forest Gump memorabilia around the place and the attentive staff are always ready to give you a quiz about the film. It's popular, so there will probably be a line but it moves fairly swiftly. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.