We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Father's Office

Father's Office
1018 Montana Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90403-1604
310-393-2337
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Tapas, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went there seeing the good reviews about this place. But the staff there was rude and unaccomodating. They were ignoring us from the moment we walked in. In the end, just because of the staff, we decided to go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    83
    34
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Made the mistake of ordering the burger medium well instead of medium (but it was still good). They have a great selection of local brews and the service is attentive. I found the price to be a little on the high side (a burger and two drinks for $34+). It doesn't make my top five burger list, however, it was still a good visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yay for burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The famed Office Burger was pretty decent, but I'd take the Umami Truffle Burger over this one. The beers on tap were great, though. I'd hang out here again and definitely drink.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place, while slightly pricy, offers some of the best burgers available in Santa Monica (and believe me, I tried a lot of them). It is small and quite crowded, and there's often a line to get in, (so not ideal for a romantic date) but the food is awesome, and the ever-changing vast selection of European and American beers on tap is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bomber Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was skeptical of the hype, but the burger exceeded my expectations! Delicious beer selections. Finding a seat wasn't too bad late on a Friday night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Father's Office also viewed

 

Been to Father's Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Father's Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.