We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enterprise Fish Co.

Enterprise Fish Co.
174 Kinney St, Santa Monica, CA 90405-5302 (Santa Monica)
310-392-8366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Enterprise Fish Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 514 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Main St
Description: Enterprise Fish Company, Santa Monica has been around since 1979, serving a wide selection of the freshest seafood dishes where patrons can watch and smell their meals come to life, grilled to order over our mesquite flame grills.
LA, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I love seafood and it is not easy to find quality seafood at "reasonable" prices. Enterprise Fish is one of the few seafood restaurants in Los Angeles that I frequent for my lobster and Dover sole needs. I love that they have lobster nights, for less expensive and quality lobsters. I also favor their Manhattan clam chowder (not easily found on the west coast), their Dover sole and the salmon bbq'd in their coca cola recipe. The service is always good, and the parking is convenient. This is more of a family-type, comfortable restaurant but they have an active bar scene so the restaurant is rather noisy at times. I have been here for lunch and dinner over many years and I will continue to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks making us one of your go-to places for fresh seafood! You can't beat the fresh flavors of lobster, right? It sounds like you've sampled a nice variety of our menu, which is great. We hope to see you back in soon for more of your favorites!

Take care,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    75
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful lobster tail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

They have fresh sea food. We had a very tasty lobster tail, not too expensive, cosy typical American restaurant. Parking is easy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, July 23, 2014
It sounds like the lobster hit the spot -- I'm thrilled to hear it! Thanks for taking the time to share your post. We'll see you next time you visit Santa Monica.

Best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

food and drink is great, especially at Happy Hour.
this restaurant is located in nice area. It was a recommended stop and we were very happy we went. Enjoy and happy travels..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi, John! Thanks for giving our happy hour a shout out. You can't beat dining and drinking on a discount, right? We hope to see you back in soon for more of your favorites!

Cheers,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The best fish and chip dishes...fresh, tender and just delicious! The seafood platter's scallop, shrimp, squid, cod were each delicious. Also the crab salad has good amount of tasty crab meat to make a real dish. Good dining experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thanks for sharing such a lovely review, Victor! It sounds like you sampled some of our seafood favorites, which is great. We hope to welcome you back in soon to check out even more of our menu!

Take care,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were planning on going to another restaurant but changed our mind and we are so glad that we did! The service was excellent and the food delicious! I had the Salmon Greek salad and it was perfect. My son had the Jambalaya and said it was the best. Then for the birthday boy the waiter brought out a delicious ice cream pie with Happy Birthday written in chocolate on the plate! The restaurant has a dining area outside however we ate inside as it was quieter. If you walk to the back you can see the cooks preparing - they have glass all around the prep area. Fun to see the big grill with the flames and the busy crew!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I'm so glad you and your family decided to come in to our place to celebrate! It sounds like the seafood dishes really hit the spot, which is great. The next time you're around Santa Monica, we'd love to welcome you back in to check out more of our menu.

Best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enterprise Fish Co. also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Enterprise Fish Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enterprise Fish Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.