We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Market Atmosphere with Delicious breakfast options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thyme Cafe and Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thyme Cafe and Market
1630 Ocean Park Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-4822
310-399-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Cute Market Atmosphere with Delicious breakfast options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Thyme is one of my fav breakfast places to visit in Santa Monica. Though its a bit further away from the beach, the food is absolutely delicious - you MUST try their spanish scramble. There is street parking up front or their private lot in the back - place gets packed on the weekends so come early!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was quite the find! The food was great, atmosphere was cute and it was just a great lunch experience. I will return bak to thyme the next time i am in LA.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant local eatery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Excellent lunch and breakfast food, first rate staff .. real expectations of what the customer wants.

I love this place .. i love its cakes and its fresh interesting salads and the charming staff. I even love looking over at the sports field opposite your cafe. My one regret is you dont have a branch in London.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Being a visitor, it's always hard to find a good place to have lunch. On the recommendation of a friend we tried Thyme for a quick mid week lunch. Service was very quick and after a short wait, we were delivered some of the best sandwiches we've had in a long time. Food was very fresh and very good. The restaurant itself has very little ambiance, but the food more than made up for it. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme Cafe and Market also viewed

 

Been to Thyme Cafe and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thyme Cafe and Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.