We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tender Greens

Tender Greens
201 Arizona Ave, Santa Monica, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Opened Sept 2011
Guatemala
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had a pastrami salad and it was delicious! It only took a while on the line to order it, but the line went fast. The service is good and the food is very fresh!
Loved it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    44
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
herts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a take out from here and it was divine.
Whatever you choose is made up before your eyes.
The way it is done means that even if the q looks huge it moves fast.
Fresh wonderful veggies and lots of them.
Great staff too
Well well done c

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Wonderful meals for all 4 of us. The Chicken Pot Pie and Chicken soup were really great. I was impressed by the amount of salad that made up the side salad.

Wish we had a restaurant like this close to us!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putney, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband found this place on tripadvisor as I was craving a good salad after a week in the US and too much naughty food. Tender Greens was exactly what we needed and the food was so fresh and tasty. We both had the salt and pepper chicken with the Caesar salad and it was delicious. The service was impeccable - whilst we were packing up to leave we were asked if we wanted a free refill of our drinks to take with us. Look forward to returning when we're next here. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Healthy & delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

T.G's, a fairly new restaurant in downtown Santa Monica is amazing.
At first, one is thrown off by the ordering process and what seems like a long line…
But they know what they are doing. From taking your order to giving you the food
and checking on you once you sit down to enjoy it, it was really nice. The place is clean;
the food is tasty, healthy and presented nicely. The service is great. Definitely a place to take friends and family…or co-workers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tender Greens also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Tender Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tender Greens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.