We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely meal but nothing exciting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
395 Santa Monica Place, Suite 172, Santa Monica, CA 90401
+1 310-593-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Leisurely meal but nothing exciting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went here for lunch with a friend. I had the parang curry with shrimp and a pot of chamomile tea. She had a turkey burger with a pot of jasmine tea, and a bowl of soup. Both were quite generously sized. In fact, my friend had the turkey burger because what she really wanted, the bison burger, looked too big! Total between the two of us was just over $59 before tip. For dessert we shared flourless chocolate cake, which was somewhat average. Overall, it was a good meal and a decent value for the neighborhood.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    81
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always great food and healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love the ambience here, lots of 'tree huggers' all looking for healthy fare. My partner and I shared the edamame dumplings - yummy! I then had the teriyaki steak rice bowl - very good. My partner had the roast chicken, really good. They make a lot of unusual healthy drinks here, always a must visit in Santa Monica.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Probably the best restaurant at Santa Monica Place. The menu has excellent healthy selections but the food itself is delicious and I have never been disappointed. A great place for small or large groups. For the last visit, we brought 14 of our coworkers and it was an excellent experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Delicious, healthy, excellent value for money and in a great location - what else to wish for? ;)
I have been in True Food Kitchen on various occasions having both business and private lunches and dinners. I was never even slightly disappointed - the same great quality every single time.
Will keep on coming back on my next trips to LA.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

the most delicious food and very healthy choices , the waitress was very extremely helpful and just so lovely. Great coffee.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Food Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.