We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Monica Highlight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel) (Santa Monica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Santa Monica Highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We happened to find this hotel just searching the internet as we hadn't planned on visiting Santa Monica on our trip, but once we arrived we wanted to stay. This seemed like a reasonable hotel so we booked a night there. We were in for a nice surprise as the hotel was a bit off the beaten path of the boardwalk down by the pier. The staff is simply outstanding and the property, though older is in excellent condition. Our room was updated, accommodating and very clean. The bed was terrific. The front patio at the entrance was a warm and inviting area; the Lobby - although small, was vibrant and comfortable. The staff we encountered were outstanding….an overall exceptional experience. The valet parking that's included in the hotel stay is by far the best value out of all the hotels to choose from in the downtown Santa Monica Pier area. We wish we had brought swimming suits to have further enjoyed the pool or the fitness area. I'd recommend this property to anyone….wish we'd been able to stay at least one more night!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    175
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
120
142
24
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent one night there and enjoyed the welcome glass of wine and friendly staff. There was an annoying mechanical sound coming from the bathroom area--something to check out before it wakes you in the middle of the night! It would also be nice to have some breakfast options poolside-not just in the upstairs dining room when you are craving the sun.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in town for a very quick stay and we were lucky enough to have booked the Le Meridien Delfina. We arrived at 2am and the staff was super on the ball. We were in the room within minutes and the hotel was great. Perfectly clean and quiet. They even had loaner bikes to go to the Santa Monica Pier. They even had appropriate sized BMX bikes for the kids at heart.

Breakfast was awesome with a delicious meal and a friendly staff. Kudos to the Delfina! We will definitely be back.

Green Features: I even had a chance to briefly chat with a manager about the property. He told me about the energy efficiency of the hotel and all of the water saving processes they go through. It is good to hear about businesses that get it and understand the value in conservation.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, PR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have had two events this year at Le Meridien and have been so pleased by their commitment to excellent service. Brenda Coykendall is attentive to every detail. Banquet Managers, Ashley and Raciel made everything go so smoothly. The Bell Captains and Valet were very friendly and accommodating. We can't say enough about how good the experience was. Wait, the food! Superb!!!! We will be back.

Green Features: Recently won the Sustainable Quality Award for their green practices
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Gigi d,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We say thank you to the City of Santa Monica for the Sustainable Quality Award that we recently received for our efforts in the area of social responsibility. I will share your comments with the noted team and recognize them for their contributions in your events. Thank you for choosing LeMeridien Delfina and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thought the location was great, especially for the price. A few blocks from the beach and about a 20 minute walk to the 3rd street/promenade area. They also offer a free shuttle to anywhere within a 2 mile radius, which is nice if you aren't interested in walking. Shutters and Lowes are the only two properties actually on the beach and we didn't think they were worth the extra cost. The Viceroy is a block or so closer to the beach, but again, not worth the extra cost. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The rooms are modern and clean and we were upgraded to an ocean view room at check in. Valet parking is free, so that's a bonus. The lobby area is really nice for an evening drink or just meeting up with people. And the bar serves food until midnight which is also great. We didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The only negatives would be the $18/day resort fee. We didn't use any of the items that it covered, so we didn't love that. And the breakfast. It was just cold items – fruit, danish, cereal. We decided to walk to a little crapery on 3rd street instead. Overall, it was a solid stay. Not the nicest Le Meridian we've stayed at, but we would come back and recommend over pricier hotels.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kpennica,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with the staff. It clearly sounds as if you were able to "Unlock the Destination" of Santa Monica during your stay. We hope you were able to share one of our spectacular sunsets with one of our LeMeridien sparkling cocktails. We thank you for your business and we appreciate your recommendation at the end of your review.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed here for a night last month with my family and it's not bad. the rooms could use some updating but the common areas were nice. our rooms overlooked a high school parking lot with a glimpse of the ocean but we did arrive early and they were able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. good location for walking to the beach, pier, etc. the food was good and the staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lauren K,
Thank you very much for choosing LeMeridien Delfina for your overnight stay in Santa Monica. We hope you were able to enjoy one of our spectacular West Coast sunsets here over the Pacific Ocean. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am going to try and be nice here because I do not like giving poor reviews so I am going to say this hotel is average and not worth the price. Its not BAD but for what it is, it is definitely not worth the high price. The rooms were no different than a comfort inn quality, bed was not comfortable and walls are thin. The bathroom needs a good update as well. Small and outdated. The ocean view rooms are so far from the ocean that you just see peoples yards and the tops of buildings. I ended up checking out early and going to Loews and it was the best decision and just a little more money than what I paid here. $500 a night just because you are in Santa Monica with mediocre rooms!! I am platinum at Marriott but they were full so I decided to come here and work on my SPG status but I shouldn't have.

The pool was small, actually the hotel was small "like a boutique hotel feel" with only 2 slow elevators. Its not really by anything that you would want to walk to. The beach is still a ways away. I am not trying to knock the hotel but for me, I like more modern up to date accommodations and better location if I am paying a high price to begin with.

Good points are.....
Hotel check in was easy and friendly service. They gave you a complimentary glass of champagne. Valet is free and they will give you a ride anywhere within 2 miles included in the mandatory service fee so that was a nice perk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mark4027,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback provides us critical information for future renovations and services. It would appear you enjoyed the complimentary valet service and the welcome champagne for our overnight guests. We appreciate your business and hope you had a wonderful stay in Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.