We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Key Elegance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel) (Santa Monica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Low Key Elegance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were polite, friendly, helpful and personable. In particular, the bar staff, and Lily Joya, the Assistant Food and Beverage Manager made it seem like the place belonged to us. Of particular note, the Bloody Mary's are terrific and the shuttle service made getting around the Santa Monica area easy. The desk staff switched us to a larger room to accommodate our party. The location is great and the décor is stylish without some of the gaudiness that many hotels seem to think denote class.

Room Tip: Larger rooms have terrible views on backside of hotel but the views from the rooms over the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Thomas S,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent visit to the hotel. I will share your comments with Lily and the bar team and recognize them accordingly for making your stay memorable. Those bloody mary cocktails are wonderful in the morning here by the beach. Your kind words about the design and style are duly noted as well. We hope you were able to enjoy one of our California sunsets here in Santa Monica and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    163
    70
    25
    17
See reviews for
110
132
24
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nicely appointed room with very nice staff. It was a very comfortable place to stay at. The rooms are nice a large and well appointed. The food was good and the staff were very courteous. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Good Choice...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Farvah,
Thank you for visiting LeMeridien Delfina Santa Monica. There is nothing more than to hear our guests write in their review "strongly recommend" as a description. I will share your review with our team and we hope you will return soon to Santa Monica. We will keep a special sunset for you.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Le Meridien was full of children during our visit, participants in the annual Nickelodeon awards. The children were well-behaved and, of note for people with children, the staff was very attentive and patient with their needs. Sonya, with the front desk, provided us with a choice of two rooms and also offered each of us a glass of chilled champagne. We had a few problems with our room (e.g. the refrigerator did not work), but Vanessa (manager of housekeeping) took care of the problems efficiently and with a great deal of charm. The concierge Jimmy Avila and the valet parking staff did an excellent job. If you order in-room dining service, the prime-cut filet mignon is great! We think the hotel could accommodate guests better by offering happy-hour in the hotel bar. Although Le Meridien is on the south side of I-10, it is still within easy walking distance of the main retail/entertainment district on the north side. The beach is 4 to 5 blocks from the hotel, and the Santa Monica Broad theater is only 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: Check-out hotel bicycles free and ride to the beach for long rides on a dedicated bike path along th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 0bubba48,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds as if you encountered our few days for the youth in the hotel. Our staff truly enjoys that event and we appreciate your patience as a guest as well. Thank you for the kind words about Vanessa, valet, Jimmy, and Sonia. I will ensure I recognize them for making your stay memorable. It sounds like you truly enjoyed that wonderful filet on the menu during your stay. Hopefully you were able to enjoy that with one of our fabulous California Cabernet vintages. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I decided to spend a night away for our anniversary. It was a great and relaxing experience. Room was great with an awesome view of the ocean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We were on the 8th floor, corner room and we just sat out and enjoyed the views. Totally worth it!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Greenbeatle28,
Thank you for the kind words and congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary! We are very appreciative when our guests share their memorable moments and allow us to be part of it in the hotel. Those high views on the 8th floor facing the ocean have spectacular sunset views from Malibu to Catalina Island. Thank you for your business and please come and visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights with my husband & 2yr old daughter at the start of our holiday. Hotel easy to find. Booked on Expedia & valet parking was included. Staff at check in were very welcoming and we got upgraded :) Room nice & big so plenty of space for the 3 of us. WiFi in room great. Pool smaller than it looks in the pictures & not sure some of the other guests were thrilled with our daughter squealing as she pretended to be a dolphin! Hotel had more of a couples vibe than family feel but all the staff were very welcoming of our 2yr old. Good location as short walk (12 min) to the pedestrianised shopping street or the beach. Would recommend with no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Raelarder1976,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We truly enjoy our younger guests as they are always welcome at LeMeridien Delfina. You mentioned our location which has great access and all the amenities for couples or families. I will share your comments with the front desk team and recognize them for their efforts. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks for the recommendation without hesitation as well.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just returned from five incredible nights at this lovely Starwood property. The hotel is beautifully remodeled and the service surpassed my expectations even before I arrived. I wrote Jessica Lauer with a few requests for a special occasion and she went far above and beyond and truly blew me away with service and an amazing room upgrade on. Very busy night. Every aspect of the stay was memorable, from the lovely bar and lounge to the housekeeping staff.
I also would like to mention that although my room was not ready until late in the evening the young man checking me in did everything in his power to make up for the late evening check in. Comps, hand delivering the key, breakfast for two and a warm sincere apology.
Great job for SPG preferred treatment!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Gregory S,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about Jessica and the front desk team will be shared with them and rest assured they will be recognized for their efforts in making your stay memorable. We strive to exceed every expectation of our guests and it is great to hear back from SPG members that we truly are achieving our goal. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a comfortable room at the Le Meridian Delfina. The second floor is open to the lobby and on the weekend we were there, there was a prom and the music was loud until late. If I had known this, I would have requested a higher floor. The rooms are nice. The hotel is a little further from the center of activitiy than some other Santa Monica Hotels, but the the hotel does offer a drop off service.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms pick up noise from lobby activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Happy Traveler123452,
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we appreciate the feedback. As you mentioned, our hotel car service locally for drop-offs and pickups has been well received by our guests and we also have bicycles complimentary for overnight guests to use. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.