We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel) (Santa Monica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for two nights with my husband & 2yr old daughter at the start of our holiday. Hotel easy to find. Booked on Expedia & valet parking was included. Staff at check in were very welcoming and we got upgraded :) Room nice & big so plenty of space for the 3 of us. WiFi in room great. Pool smaller than it looks in the pictures & not sure some of the other guests were thrilled with our daughter squealing as she pretended to be a dolphin! Hotel had more of a couples vibe than family feel but all the staff were very welcoming of our 2yr old. Good location as short walk (12 min) to the pedestrianised shopping street or the beach. Would recommend with no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    161
    70
    25
    17
See reviews for
109
130
23
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just returned from five incredible nights at this lovely Starwood property. The hotel is beautifully remodeled and the service surpassed my expectations even before I arrived. I wrote Jessica Lauer with a few requests for a special occasion and she went far above and beyond and truly blew me away with service and an amazing room upgrade on. Very busy night. Every aspect of the stay was memorable, from the lovely bar and lounge to the housekeeping staff.
I also would like to mention that although my room was not ready until late in the evening the young man checking me in did everything in his power to make up for the late evening check in. Comps, hand delivering the key, breakfast for two and a warm sincere apology.
Great job for SPG preferred treatment!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a comfortable room at the Le Meridian Delfina. The second floor is open to the lobby and on the weekend we were there, there was a prom and the music was loud until late. If I had known this, I would have requested a higher floor. The rooms are nice. The hotel is a little further from the center of activitiy than some other Santa Monica Hotels, but the the hotel does offer a drop off service.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms pick up noise from lobby activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Le Meridien for a business conference and the room fee was paid by my employer, so I cannot comment on the value. The hotel is quite nice inside, and the staff were all very helpful and solicitous. I had a queen single bed room which was perfect for me but would have been tight for even one more person. The bathroom in particular was tiny and the shower leaked like a sieve -- there was a puddle on the floor despite my best efforts. Water pressure was not good, either. I was pleased with the amenities -- a shuttle bus that would go anywhere within 2 miles, free bikes for guests, and a nice, if small, pool. I would have liked to be able to control the AC in my room because I was hot both nights but could not turn it down any cooler than it was set. All in all, this was a good hotel in a location that can't be beat -- far enough away from the beach craziness to be quiet, but close enough to walk to the beach easily.

Room Tip: Queen singles are very very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ALTSwiss,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important and I have noted your comments on the room you stayed in at the property. I will review the maintenance comments and correct them immediately. I will share your review with the staff and thank you for sharing your experience with them. We appreciate your business and attending your company conference.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I walked in to the hotel and was immediately told that my reservation was wrong and that they were overbooked! I had someone from my office call to confirm the reservation 2 days earlier and was told everything was fine. The person in the next line was told that their reservation was fine and was able to get a free upgrade to a higher floor. Odd, my office made that reservation as well. The gentleman at the front desk dealing with me was a manager. The gentleman dealing with my associate was a clerk. I asked for the managers business card - he did not have any. The clerk gave me his. Received a call from the General Manager when I got to my room. I was then told that the problem was that I was resistant when he asked me for a credit card.

Not sure why I was treated so poorly but can not and will not stay at any Le Meridien again.

4 days later and I am still disgusted by the way I was treated!

Room Tip: If you are paying full price do whatever you can to get a room on a high floor with a good view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Carmen M,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to ensure your experience in the hotel far exceeds your expectations. I have left you a voicemail to day to discuss your experience and to fully understand. I look forward to speaking with you tomorrow to ensure we find a "win/win" and resolve your challenges to 100% of your expectations of the LeMeridien brand.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a super nice hotel a few blocks from the pier. It was more of a Sheraton than a Le Meridien but the value was there so no complaints. If you end up staying here, ask for the rear building for a more secluded experience or the front building if you are trying to get a view.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Maxwellburke,
Thank you for the kind words in your TripAdvisor review of the hotel. It sounds like you had one of our Cabana rooms which is situated behind the hotel and around our pool and Terrazza Garden. We hope you were able to "Unlock the Destination" of Santa Monica and enjoyed some of our culture and cuisine. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Le Meriden Delfina using Starwood points and I wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised in every way. Our check in was fast and easy. We were upgraded to a higher floor and a larger room - we had requested a high floor away from noise like the street, the elevator etc (my husband is very sensitive to noise) and they were quite gracious granting our requests. Other than guests at the hotel slamming their doors and music from a party Saturday night (only until 11:30), our room was very quiet. The hotel was clean and every single person we dealt with was very pleasant. The free valet service was terrific. The hotel is not on a scenic street itself but it is only a quick 4 block walk to the beach, the 3rd street promenade etc etc. It is also very close to the freeway. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street might be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 5Boysrus5,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I will share you kind words with the staff and recognize the team for their efforts. We surely hope you were able to enjoy some of spectacular sunsets during your stay. As a valued SPG member, we do our best to upgrade when possible. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.