We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and friendly, comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel) (Santa Monica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Trendy and friendly, comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica has become my "go to" hotel for visits to Los Angeles. European style chic decor with a funky Santa Monica beach swing to the vibe. Extremely friendly and easy-to-slip-into bar and bar scene, although only two beers on tap leaves something to be desired. Rooms are large by L.A. standards, and the hotel feels a lot smaller and more boutique than it actually is. Great base of operations with easy on-and-off the freeways, and a 10 minute walk to Ocean Boulevard, the Pier and all those wonderful Santa Monica seaside restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the neighborhood instead of one facing Pico Boulevard - quieter on that side o...
See more room tips
Green Features: Bonus points for actually rewarding customers with guest points when you skip the daily full sheets and towels service.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    153
    70
    24
    16
See reviews for
107
126
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall great experience staying at Le Meridien in Santa Monica. Fantastic decor both in the lobby and room, friendly staff at the desk, concierge and car port and fun amenities such as the availability of bikes to ride to the local beach as well as a house car drop off within a 2 mile radius. What I esp. liked were the very comfortable beds! A must when traveling. While the maid service was a bit lax and required some reminding, the room itself was very clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an inner room and noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not aware of any other than not replacing the towels everyday if hung over a rod.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A quick stop over in LA en-route to the airport for the flight back to Sydney the following evening. The location was fine, easy walking distance to the Santa Monica pier and surrounding shops.
Complimentary valet parking, staff were helpful and speedy.
Check-in was fast and efficient, and our room was clean and well furnished. Our room (on the second floor) had a really small balcony and able to just see the ocean.
There was some noise in the evenings coming from the bar and lobby (our room faced in to the mezzanine) but the staff had explained this upon checking in and things quietened down by 9pm.
A late check out of 4pm was much appreciated, and wasn't a problem to arrange. All of the staff were incredibly polite and helpful with whatever we needed, which was much appreciated.
For the price, (just shy of $300 USD for the night) there could have been a little more on offer, but overall it was all fine. I would only stay again though if I were able to find a lower rate.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently. It does look quite good when you arrive and it does have quite a cool feeling throughout the public areas with a modern but tasteful decor. Rooms are ok in that they are clean but pretty small. If you are staying here then it is quite a walk to either downtown or the ocean (probably about 10 minutes in both cases). Main drawback was that the staff were quite hit or miss. Some were pretty good but most weren't too helpful. Had insane number of issues just trying to get the car out each day, which normally ended up with a long wait and other niggles with having to prove that it was my car. Overall, I was a bit disappointed. This is a premium hotel that charges a premium price and I had hoped for better. Don't think I would come back

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and when there last week for 2 nights, was reminded why it is such a terrific property and great value. Even amidst a sold out atmosphere, the service was first-rate. From the first moment at valet, through check-in and then on and on be it the restaurant, lobby bar, bellmen, etc. - clearly the staff enjoys working there and is well trained to find a solution to every guest's whim. And, in an area where most hotels have average to small rooms, this property has very good sized rooms with all the amenities a business or leisure traveler can think of. Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Ocean view, with a patio is superb!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very current and in keeping with the standards the best hotels in the USA are incorporating in this day and age.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent 2 nights here while visiting family in Santa Monica. We had a truly wonderful stay and would certainly stay here again!

First, we booked with Starwood points and as gold members were upgraded to a Cabana room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The room was very tastefully appointed and we found it to be a very comfortable room for the two of us. You gotta love the Illy coffee machine in the room! The only thing to know about the Cabana rooms is that we were on the second floor and there wasn't an elevator to that portion of the building. No problem for us, but important to know. Also, if you're up higher (I'm guessing 4th floor or above) you would have a view of the ocean, but at the second floor our view was blocked by the adjacent building.

Second, THE SERVICE HERE IS OUTSTANDING! Free valet parking is included with the (very reasonable) nightly fee, as is internet service, Illy coffee specialty drinks made-to-order, and use of the hotel's bikes. This is probably the best deal I've ever seen for a resort fee. I especially liked being able to get specialty coffee drinks "on demand." We tried to use the bikes to visit the local farmer's market on Sunday morning but we procrastinated and they were all out being used by the time we tried. The front desk was always helpful and by the second morning they knew my name when they saw me.

One more interesting thing... if you check out early in the day (I think before 9:00am) they give you a significant amount of Starwood points for allowing them more time to clean and fill the room with new guests. We were leaving early anyway, so this was a great deal.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Aknight,
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, services, and your recent stay. By your review, it appears you were able to truly enjoy the amenities offered in our new program. We truly hope you were able to "Unlockt the Destination" of Santa Monica thru cuisine and culture. One of the added items in the minimal fee is the yoga and pilates classes offered each week for our guests as well. As an SPG member, your loyalty is valued and highly regarded. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in 2015!
Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a business traveller and spend 200+ nights per year in hotels.

I was not impressed by the Meridien.

Restaurant service was poor with wrong dishes served.
Hotel laundry lost some of my clothing.
Calls to reception were not returned and staff does not do as they say.
Getting a projector for the conference room costs USD700!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.