We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Welcoming and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a 4 night business stay with lots of "in the lobby" meetings. The staff were always very helpful and prompt with service. The room was very comfortable and homey. Terrific exercise room. Also an easy walk to the beach and away from the Santa Monica congestion.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    127
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
93
106
19
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For Thanksgiving long weekend, we booked 2 rooms. Staff were all excellent, extra thanks to Haley Kruse (helped with multiple boarding passes & Stay Green bonus pts), Rigo at check-in (very patient with our room requests), Hugo at the Concierge, & bar staff for bkft & afternoon light meals (sorry did not get their names). I'll summarize as follows:
Pro's:
- good Santa Monica loc, can walk to beach, Pier, Bike Path, the new Tongva Park, Santa Monica Place (shopping & restaurants), the Promenade, etc.
- Nice lobby music on Fri & Sat nts.
- Nice pool side seating.
- Good Business Ctr (though printer out of order the whole holiday wknd).
- Outstanding staff throughout, e.g. 1 staff saw that I was doing flight ckin and he knew the printer was down and offered to print the boarding passes on his laptop
(I went to Front Desk and Haley K. printed these out instead).
That's really going above and beyond & we really appreciate the staff's caring attitude.
- Valet staff were always prompt & good. Though it's not really "free" since there is a daily $18 Amenity Fee.

Con's:
- this is a major item: most of the rooms are Connecting, and some even connect to rooms on either side (e.g. our room 708) which means can hear noise from 2 adjacent rooms!
This setup is not suitable for guests who are noise sensitive.
- pool is pretty small.
- The free rental bikes: these have very wide handles (like a Harley Davidson!) and therefore hard to ride in a city setting. We saw some guests walking the bikes back as they weren't able to ride it safely. We opted to pay for beach front rental bikes instead, for safety & comfort.
btw if you do want the free bikes make sure to go early in the morning, as there are limited #.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if you are noise-sensitive.
See more room tips
Green Features: Green bonus pts for SPG members is a very good program.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A 4 star hotel should provide ample amounts of soap, coffee and you should not run out of toilet paper . The 18$ service charge should cover toilet paper. The view from my room was an old apartment building and barricaded swimming pool. Do not stay here. Very disappointing

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear lovemydog1,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I surely hope you received your requested items you identified in your review. We graciously serve coffee in the guest room, the lobby, and the mezzanine levels for your convenience free of charge each morning, so coffee is very important to us in the hotel. We hope you enjoyed the new complimentary valet service that the hotel offers and the new amenities supported by the service fee you mentioned.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I called Mr. Sowards 2 weeks prior to my arrival and spoke with him directly about my upcoming stay. I let him know I had never been to his hotel or Santa monica and that I was coming to celebrate my 40th birthday. We had a lovely conversation and he assured me he would take care of me personally. In addition he was going to make a dinner reservation for me for 2 at a sushi restaurant or steak house. Wel none of the above happened. Zero personal service. No reservation and never even greeted me. Really disappointing especially considering when I came out and stayed at the SLS last year and didn't even speak to the GMA in advance, they sent me a bottle of champagne and cake and upgraded me to a sweet room. We are owners of Starwood in Hawaii and I'm always amazed when certain starwood hotels can't seem to take care of the very people who help keep them in business. Extremely disappointed in Mr. Sowards. But luckily Santa Monica is a great place with excellent restaurants and shopping so my bday get away wasn't a total disappointment. Just the Le Meridan and Mr. Sowards.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Shopfrost,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor. I am very surprised to hear your comments as when we spoke, there were reservations confirmed for you at Chaya Venice. I would like to take the opportunity to discuss your recent accommodations and provide a wonderful a positive resolution for you. My apologies for the miscommunication you received and I look forward to speaking with you directly. My number is 310-309-8006 and can be reached during normal business hours.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern hotel only a few minute walk from the beach and shopping. Some of the little extras that made this hotel such good value
- Glass of sparkling on arrival
- Free use of bikes to explore Santa Monica
- Complimentary drop off in hotel car within 2 miles

But the staff at this hotel really go the extra mile and make this hotel great. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was done quickly but most impressive was when the hotel's Sales Manager jumped in his personal car to drop us to dinner because the hotel car was busy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville,md
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in November , 2014. Was able to get a very good rate considering its location. Lovely room with a small deck overlooking the pool area. From our room we could see the sunsets on the beach along PCH. Very clean and excellent service.

They has coffee for free every morning in the lobby and a quick continental breakfast which I think was over-priced. I would walk the 2-3 blocked to M Street kitchen for breakfast while staying here. They do have free valet parking which is a real plus in this area.
It is only 5-6 blocks from the beach . I will come back here.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool area will be quieter than facing the steet
See more room tips
Green Features: Like most Starwood properties they are excellent with eco friendly practises
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear JMichael,
Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay at the property. It sounds as if you were able to truly experiece the "Santa Monica" location with vibrant sunsets and walks to the beach. We also offer bicycles as part of your amenities for guests to utilize complimentary during their stay. It would appear you were able to enjoy some of the cuisine of Santa Monica in one of the local favorites, M Street Kitchen. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really nice hotel with excellent staff - totally helpful and accommodating, good food and drinks - really nice rooms, interesting outdoor/pool area (although quite small) - but generally quite expensive....but really near to the beach, so you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear RobinB1232013,
Thank you for the kind words in your review about the hotel. I will share your comments with the team and share your feedback about the hotel, food, and staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again when traveling to Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions, including the Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.