We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel could be excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel could be excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fab hotel. Decor was impressive and the location was great. 5 minute walk from the beach along one straight road. The rooms were huge and very comfortable! The room even had a coffee station. The bar area was lovely and had a decent selection of reasonably priced sandwiches if you didn't want a full meal. Good quality drinks served and the food looked good too!

There were a couple of negatives firstly we found the concierge rude and very dismissive. What we thought was a complimentary bottle of water in the room actually cost $5, revealed by the small label on the bottle neck. A cheap trick considering the nightly rate. Lastly whilst the free parking was a great bonus for us make sure you arrive early! There are very few spaces available for such a large hotel before you have to pay for valet parking.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    100
    57
    16
    12
See reviews for
84
91
14
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

While the hotel is well located and most of the staff was friendly and helpful but our experience was not worth the price paid. There was noise coming from the bathroom so we had to keep the for shut. There was only luke warm water in the shower (burr). The cream for coffee/tea curdled. Make sure you look at your bill! We were charged for a rollaway bed we didn't request, use or see in the room. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable but over proceed for our total experience.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Over the last few years that I've stayed here for business, this hotel has been improving steadily. Unfortunately, with every stay here, the experience is inconsistent. Sometimes they give me the room that I booked, sometimes it's a very different room. One time, I walked into a room that wasn't even made up yet - for a split second it felt like walking in on someone else's room. The problem was quickly remedied with a call to the front desk.
But the staff is always friendly and warm. The valet team is on top of things, the reception team seems to know what they are doing and the lobby bar waiting staff is attentive.
Rooms are clean and have all the mod cons a busy business traveller would need.
The interior design of the rooms reflect some of Santa Monica's past charm - pictures of days gone by and ocean themed artifacts. Simple and not too overbearing.
My single biggest gripe is a very personal, but practical one: I'm 6'4" and the big bathroom mirror is mounted far too low for tall people. Standing up straight in front of it, I can only see from the bottom of my chin down (and that's not necessarily the prettiest sight...). So to see my face, check my hair, etc, in have to bend or slough. Again, just a small gripe, nothing big.
I will continue to stay here for business travel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had the pleasure of staying the night after power outage in Encino. Great experience with everyone. Self parked and proceed to a modern and stunning front desk, a sitting area and open bar. Friendly from the start and within minutes i was check-in. My room was clean, comfortable with a cozy king bed with wish I could take home pillows. Order room service and the fish tacos were delicious.

Perfect night. Thank you and especially to Eric.

Recommend highly.

Joanne

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our last night in the USA after a 3 week holiday.
It was beautiful.
Very modern decor, clean, very friendly staff, the bed was very comfy.
The room service was amazing, loved it.
It was an easy walk down to the beach and pier.
We had a great stay, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

DJ, who helped us when we checked in and throughout our stay, was fantastic. Absolutely attentive. Kudos to him for impeccable service. Comfortable rooms and vibe. Easy way to stay. Lobby is an active but quiet space.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are nice because they're off of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Since converting to a Le Meridien they have clearly tried to improve the property with upgrades to the lobby, pool, rooms, etc. So check-mark for that but still dont find the staff overly friendly or helpful and the self-parking 'option' isnt really one since there is only a handful of spots after which you are stuck with valet at $30+ a night.

Room Tip: stay clear of a room that overlooks the high school (main street) since it is noisy. also worth gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear MPTO,
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments on the upgraded brand and property are duly noted. Additionally, I have noted the opportunities you listed which will allow us to focus training in areas of the property. We hope you were able to Unlock the Destination of Santa Monica and experience a discovery moment through a glowing Southern California sunset. We appreciate your business and the feedback is very important as well.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions, including the Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.