We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, stylish and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in Santa Monica
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice, stylish and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my wife and two children (10 and 12), one room with two queen beds was good for us for the 6 nights we were in LA as part of broader USA vacation. The room was a decent size, good stylish decor and furnishings, better than expected, and decent bathroom, although a bit small. Hotel has excellent reception area, again quite stylish decor and furnishings, modern look well done. Service was great, in line with expectations, and any advice we needed was always very forthcoming and helpful. We also stayed at Doubletree by Hilton, at end of our trip, which is around the corner. I'd rate Le Meridien higher, much more stylish, both rooms and especially reception, although rooms at Doubletree much bigger so better if you like more space, but also more expensive. Le Meridien is a bit of a walk from the beach, around 10-15mins and up hill on way back, although this didn't bother us too much and probably mainly explains the price difference vs the hotels nearer the beach. We had breakfast in the mezzanine breakfast room, was okay, and in the lobby, was good for a basic/healthy b/fast, but mostly we ate b/fast out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Stonegables,
Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Delfina for your visit to Santa Monica. As a Senior Contributor to TA, your feedback is very important and allows us to refine our service delivery for our guests. Your global perspective on hospitality gives our operation an honest assessment and information about your comparable hotel stay is noted. I will share your comments with my operations team and recognize them for their contribution. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    77
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
62
76
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floral park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Delfina for business and give the service 5 stars, Tim at the front desk was a total pro, friendly, efficient and all around nice guy. I was staying with a group and they knew about the Tuesday happy hour, free wine by the pool, so that was a bonus, and i got a great room with a balcony, lounge chairs and view of the ocean! the only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 was the coffee, they had an expresso machine in the room, and well, i'm an american who needs his venti grande and really prefer having coffee in the room not 2 ounces of expresso. I did see a lot of people staying for vacation reasons and its a reasonable walk to the beach, although we did find out after eating on the Pier, santa monica sponsors a golf cart service to take you to the various hotels!!

Room Tip: obviously ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear CharlesL,
Thank you very much for staying at Le Meridien Delfina for both business and hopefully you were able to enjoy some of the outstanding points of interest in our destination of Santa Monica. We appreciate the comments about the coffee makers in the room and will work to communicate about the complimentary shuttle to the beach that is provided by the CVB. I will share your comments about Tim and recognize him accordingly for his efforts as he does an outstanding job of welcoming our guests with a smiling and warm face. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon and I will ensure that the "venti grande" you referenced in your review is hot and ready for you.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly rooms and hotel are very nicely decorated. Bring bikes it's so much easier. A lot of reviews on this talk about the parking garage being small it is. We stayed for 4 days and took the car out in the day and came back got a parking spot and rode our bikes in the afternoon. Great location very close to everything. The beds are very comfortable and again all the staff are very nice. Great hotel . Would definitely recommend !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Christy48,
Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Delfina for your recent visit to Santa Monica. This was obviously not your first trip to SM since you know all to well how valuable a bicycle can be in this area. As we are centrally located to all the wonderful points of interest in Santa Monica, a bicycle is an invaluable accessory when visiting the beach destinations. I will share your comments with the team and we hope to see you again in 2014!
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our housekeeper, Evelin Diaz was exceptional! She was very attentive and made the stay quite comfortable! I appreciate the care she took to be sure I had enough coffee each day, with lots of cream and sugar the way I like it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear LynneRicard,
Thank you for sharing your comments and review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with Evelyn and recognize her for your efforts in making your stay exceptional. Sometimes, it is just the little things like coffee, cream, and sugar that makes for a great stay and Evelyn notices all of the "little things" that make a big difference. Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I haven't traveled much in the last couple of years but my fiancé and I decided to take a vacation to California. We stayed in two of our VHG properties and this one was the best!! I was so blown away from the greeting of the valet, to the check-in process, to the timely response of the request, everything was great.
Sonia at the front desk was already expecting me when I arrived and that was very sweet of her and professional to call me by my last name even before I gave her my photo id and my credit card. She gave me a brief description of the hotel and also of the area, since I am not very familiar this was very helpful. When we arrived we had an amazing amenity from my friend and colleague Lauro Peralta which was the final touch to the gorgeous room we were given and the amazing view that we got to see from our balcony.

We didn't spend much time at the hotel but the time we got to spend was well worth it. One of the nights I called the front desk to request a razor and some ear plugs and had them brought up within two minutes, I could see the sense of urgency and that is one of the key elements for great hospitality service.!!

I wasn't able to take advantage of all the great amenities as an SPG member because I wasn't at the hotel most of the time. Although I do plan to come back with more time so that I can enjoy all the great amenities they offer for the members.

I was able to meet Mr. Sowards the general manager of the property, that as I expected seemed very Friendly and Kind.

As an engineering coordinator I pay much attention to detail. This hotel had beautiful decor and the lighting in the elevators and in the rooms made everything so calm and romantic. The rooms were well kept along with the public areas of the hotel, everything was well taken care of and there weren't any little details that stuck out and looked bad at all, seemed as though it was a new property and very well kept.

Over all what a great stay and what and incredible property my vacation at Le Meridien Delfina was fantastic and I will be sure to recommend this property to everyone that I know. I am truly honored that I got to spend my vacation in such an amazing location and wonderful staff.!! so proud to be a part of VHG and see that we carry the same standard all over the world!

Room Tip: Definatly get a room that faces the beach they are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lamascute,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with Sonia and Lauro and recognize them accordingly for their efforts. Your attention to details does not go unnoticed and your feedback is truly appreciated for our review. Thank you for posting the pictures from your stay and it seems as though the sunsets were spectacular during your visit and with our elevated position, our ocean view rooms have outstanding panoramic views. We thank you for the business and please come back to visit us again.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a really nice staff. We came in at about midnight from a long drive down Route 1 from San Francisco. The staff was so helpful to get us to our room as quickly as possible. Unfortunately for us are room was next to a room with a steaming baby most of the night. I made mention of this to the staff and immediately they made sure that our needs were met with either a room change or a late check out at no charge. The breakfast was pricey but really good! Healthy options as well as sinful ones. Once again the staff was wonderful and kept our fresh squeezed O.J. glass full. My 8 year old was so excited!
We had the cheapest room in an expensive hotel so the view was of the pool of the apartment next door. It was very peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and the comforter was soft and light. The room was nicely appointed. My boys did love the robe in the closet!
The only reason why I gave this hotel 4 stars is because of the distance to the beach. They did have bikes for rent but we opted to drive. We did go out for a walk and walked the wrong way. Which brought us to a not so nice part of town one block away. A little scary. Also because the maid came in the room while I was getting dressed at 8:30 in the morning. She knock and opened the door at the same time. Usually I wait for an answer before I walk in. That happened on the day we were supposed to check out. Now I know to keep on the do not disturb sign.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade and you will have a balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Dschlott,
Thank you very much for your candor and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. As a Senior Contributor to TA, the value you bring to hotel operations by providing a diverse review on service, location, and products is very appreciated and I thank you for that. We are very happy that you chose Le Meridien Delfina to spend your vacation with the family. I will share your comments on the housekeeping with our team for training purposes as well. We will keep the robes warm and plenty of OJ on hand for the boys on their next visit.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here back in March, and it was a wonderful place to stay. The common areas have a very modern feel, as is common for Le Meridiens, and the location was great. Free valet parking was great, as was our room. A few of the appliances were older, but the room was comfortable and had a lovely balcony.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Victoria 1034,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback and comments are appreciated, shared, and reviewed for continuous improvement. As you mentioned, our centralized location has great access to all the points of interest in Santa Monica and easy access to highways if needed to travel throughout the city. Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again in Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#2 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Restaurant, Fam...
Show More
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#16 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
0.7 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#4 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions, including the Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.