We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar, Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Misfit Restaurant & Bar

The Misfit Restaurant & Bar
225 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90401
310-656-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: New restaurant near the walking mall in Santa Monica CA
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Bar, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Loved this bar - loved the food!!! The atmosphere is amazing and the backdrop of the bar is beautiful! Had wine and appetizers (baby french dip sandwiches on rolls that melted in your mouth)!! It was a lot of fun and a great crowd.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    81
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you are in Santa Monica. Stop here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

the decor in this place was awesome. Our server was a lot of fun and very engaging. our food came out quickly and was devoured, it was so good. the bartenders were a lot of fun. I highly recommend this place.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sorry ,don't get it....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Can't quite work out all the wow reviews ,it's a it too caught up in being cool with blasting music so you can't hear conversation if you sit inside and very average food ,please,please don't have the chilli chicken as if this was a chilli then the chicken had gone AWOL as it was more like badly spiced soup .Come on don't just try and be cool and give good food and value ,unfortunately the queues outside mean that being seen to be groovy is more important .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“amazing tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had two of the large appetizers for dinner - roasted brussell sprouts and a chickpea in lettuce wrap - sounds boring, right? Untrue! Probably the best food we had in Santa Monica - and we had a lot of great food there. And the atmosphere is so fun - like if they put a bar and tables in a 19th century library. I would absolutely make another trip her if I ever found myself in Santa Monica again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Everything I had was phenomenal. Sugar snap peas with mint and burrata - a tuna tartare appetizer situation - lobster nik niks. The atmosphere was great, as was the food. I wish I had discovered this place sooner within my two-week trip, I would have made several return visits!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Misfit Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Misfit Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Misfit Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.