We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Wine Garden

Sonoma Wine Garden
395 Santa Monica Pl, Ste 300, Santa Monica, CA 90401
(424) 214-4560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sonoma Wine Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Street
Description: Sonoma Wine Garden showcases signature bold Mediterranean flavors with a California touch. Sonoma's menu highlights the bounty of artisanal and house made ingredients, as well as local produce. The ambiance of Sonoma’s outdoor patio dining transports guests to the type of outdoor gardens Sonoma’s wine country is famous for. Whether looking for a relaxed outdoor area to enjoy a respite from a long day of shopping, an elegant dinner on a special occasion, or a happening nightlife Sonoma Wine Garden should be your destination.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Great ambiance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The food isn't the best here but the ambiance is amazing! We came here to celebrate a bday and we ordered the bruschetta and spinach dip as appetizers. The bruschetta was just ok but the spinach dip was great! Except it came with super hard bread which was toasted so hard that you felt like you were going to break your teeth when you bit into them. So we asked for softer bread and they gave us the untoasted kind which was so much better. We also got one of the pizzas with the salame on it. It was good but a bit spicy and salty. I liked the spicy part. The salty, not so much. All in all would I be back? Yes, for the great view and ambiance. For the food? I'll probably eat before coming here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Outdoor Seating Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We really liked the outdoor seating. The food was very good, but the wine was a bit "pricey". Overall an outstanding experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Patio was wonderful, service from hostess and wait staff was warm and friendly.
We had pasta, pizza, steak and a variety of appetizers from shrimp, oysters, pork belly skewers and only the rosemary garlic bread was not that good. All else was delicious.

Large selection of wine including flights.

You can shop in the few floors of a mall in this building before or after your meal

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral park
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Company Event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

In all fairness to those reading this review, i was there for a company event so can't comment on price. The location was great, even though its in a mall its not the mall of america type mall, this is by the beach, has alot of outdoor seating and has a great vibe. We had a an outside area with couches and own servers, so again, take that into account for the review. The wine was excellent, service excellent and the food was very good. we had a huge array of 'heavy appetizors" or small plates - sliders, pizza's etc and all wer great, i would select the pizza's over anything (and I'm from NY). Its definately a place to go if you enjoy wine and cheese and just relax, its a sophisticated place but relaxed at the same time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I met some friends here for dinner and arrived a little early so I grabbed a drink at the bar during happy hour. The wine was excellent, a nice pour, and only 5 bucks! That’s my kind of happy hour.
The food was just OK. Not an excellent selection and very overpriced BUT, the outdoor tables and wonderful breeze make up for a lot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Wine Garden also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Sonoma Wine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Wine Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.