We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Pizza

Joe's Pizza
111 Broadway, Santa Monica, CA 90401-2304
310-395-9222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 573 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I love this place the pizza is my favorite in L.A do yourself a favor and go grab a slice or two or three hell get a whole pizza it's that good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great slice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great quick slice on the go. Very convenient and good hours. Crust and sauce is good, stopped in at least three times over several days to help satisfy the ever hungry teenagers with us.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best new york pizza in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from the yearly business trip to Santa Monica and had several more nights of Joes Pizza. This time I compared it head to head with Frankie and Johnnies New York Pizza. No comparison. Crisper crust, fresher sauce, fresher and less greasy cheese, and lots of basil. They only make a few pizza varieties and only one size of pizza. They know whats good and if you want it any way else you need to go elsewhere. I dont think I will go back to Frankie and Johnnies but I will hit Joes in June when I am there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality traditional, the way pizza should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend Joe's Pizza! If you're in the area make sure you pop past after shopping! Take away slices and full size orders available. Monster sizes. Quality and quantity. Simple ingredients made with love.... Just like it has come out of an oven from Italy! YUMMMM

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza be sure the understand you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We ordered a large pizza and a large salad to be delivered to our hotel. Since it was a delivery we gave the phone ordering attendant our credit card info. They arrived in a timely manner, however, they mistakenly delivered two pizzas, when we clearly only ordered one. Since the credit card had been charged we were stuck with a pizza we couldn't eat. The pizza was awesome, thin crust, hand tossed, brick oven style, good mozzarella. My only advice is to have the guy repeat your order back to you. Otherwise, a very good pie

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.