We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Maria - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Maria - South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Santa Maria - South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1007 East Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Rose Garden Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enough for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were traveling down from San Francisco and tried to avoid staying in a big city. This hotel was worth its money. It was decent, quiet, extremely close to the high way and clean.
If you wanna have a luxury stay, do not choose this hotel. We chose it to be quickly back on the road, and again: that's absolutely ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    10
    11
    24
See reviews for
15
15
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Looks are very deceiving, the outside gives you a pleasant feeling. You walk in to your room and all that changes. Filth, poor maintenance, and extremely old furniture, beds, linens, fixtures and carpet. Would not recommend to anyone. Please do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisieres
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived late and were given a "smokers room" As this was the last family room, we did some serious venting, and it was ok. But the room was horrible. Wet and damp patches in the bathroom, even big holes around the tub. Carpet was very stained and not clean at all. The mattresses were disgusting, in daylight we realised how low a standard this was. The mattresses were extremely stained and even in some places the stuffing came through. This room is not fit for somebody to stay in.

Room Tip: At all costs avoid room number 143!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Came into Santa Maria for a wedding. Other places were booked that we wanted to stay, buy if I could turn back time I would have either paid more to stay in town or booked at a nearby town. I booked a king bed and got a queen. We told him we had a small dog at the time of booking over the phone and then when we arrived I listed it at check in and when checking out he brought it up and said I owed him 10 bucks. The free WiFi didn't even work on my brand new phone so I used my own data. They weren't friendly at any point and so cheap that they unplug everything including the fridge. The furniture is super old and ratty. My wife suggested I wear sandals to take a shower and the 2 in 1 shampoo condition gave me dandruff gross. Thanks for the worst experience ever.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is old and shows it. The ice machine looks like you could catch something from it. The carpet was stained everywhere, the bathroom had a smell of wet dog, the bed was fine however the sheets were flat sheets wrapped around the bottom mattress. The a/c unit was not on when we arrived in June, so it was unpleasant for awhile. The refrigerator was not plugged up and took hours to cool and likewise to cool our beverages. The sink drain did not drain quickly so washing your face was either with super low flow water or super fast as not to overfill the basin. we stayed on the second floor and there is no elevator. The bathroom was so bad that my husband and I just looked inside and decided we could wait until we go to San Fransisco.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room here, maybe request one that was just cleaned as maybe the a/c will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I and several ladies stayed at this motel in the middle of January 2013. I can only speak for myself about this Inn. The bathroom was horrible. Inside the shower, ( the door could not be closed ) there was rust all around where old fixtures had once been mounted and caulking around seams did not even begin to cover all the black mold growing there.. I had to run the water at least 15 minutes before it got warm enough to wash my face. There was rust all around the sink as well. Needless to say, It was very unpleasant to stay there.

Room Tip: I honestly can't give any positive tips. I wish I had taken photos, to back up my comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Rose Garden is a terrible motel. We checked in at 4pm and were in a hurry to see family at an assisted living home. We got back at 10pm to shower and sleep only to find the shower did not work as the handle would not turn the valve stem. As we looked about the room, the floor had oil stains and the bathroom caulk and floor molding was dark and coming apart. When we checked out at 8am we asked for a refund but were given none, being told we should have called the desk at 10pm to let them know that the shower didn't work. This is not a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Always look at reviews. If only one is very negative, don't go to that motel/hotel. When ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 20 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#6 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Solaire Inn and Suites
Solaire Inn and Suites
#10 of 20 in Santa Maria
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Maria - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Maria - South

Address: 1007 East Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Rose Garden Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Maria - South 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Santa Maria South is located off US 101 near PCPA Theaterfest, and Santa Maria Fairpark. We offer free Wi-Fi , and micro-fridges in all guest rooms. Enjoy the use of our outdoor pool open year round, or hit the basketball, and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Maria - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Hotel Santa Maria
Rose Garden Motel
Rose Garden Inn Santa Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Santa Maria - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.