We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Santa Maria to your Saves list
Travelodge Santa Maria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Santa Maria, California, United States
1 review
“Great Place, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay at for the price in Santa Maria. The rooms are clean and are well decorated. You can tell that they've recently renovated. It's located in the middle of Santa Maria so everything isn't too far away. It's on a busy street but it's totally quiet at night which is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    144
    56
    27
    26
See reviews for
152
122
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had booked a more expensive room because of limited availability but upon arrival, they let me have one of the less expensive ones due to a cancellation. They didn't have to tell me this but they did. Also, the room I got was off the chart in terms of size and quality of everything. Staff also saved an article of clothing I had left behind on a previous trip. The security is great on the property. This is great quality by any standards and Buckingham Palace compared to many of the dives with weekly and monthly rates in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel during a road trip in california of 10 days. And this hotel was far the best i went for the price. I paid 83 dollars for a private room with king size bed, tv, microwave, private bathroom. The room was really clean and nice. We could not use the swimming pool because it was in winter but it seemed really nice toot. The price of the room included the breakfast that was a big buffet with a lot of choice. And the hotel is close to a shopping area, convenient to find a place to have dinner.
Good stay i think even for more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The most important thing this property can do is to be diligent in their maintenance. It's a nice property, and look just as good as a year ago when we first stayed. But, it won't take much to fall into mediocrity. Hit tub not finished. Loved being able to walk to little odd shops and taco spots.
We were busy with a tournament so had little interaction with staff. No complaints with what we did experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travel Lodge
Santa Maria Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.