We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Santa Maria to your Saves list
Travelodge Santa Maria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel during a road trip in california of 10 days. And this hotel was far the best i went for the price. I paid 83 dollars for a private room with king size bed, tv, microwave, private bathroom. The room was really clean and nice. We could not use the swimming pool because it was in winter but it seemed really nice toot. The price of the room included the breakfast that was a big buffet with a lot of choice. And the hotel is close to a shopping area, convenient to find a place to have dinner.
Good stay i think even for more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The most important thing this property can do is to be diligent in their maintenance. It's a nice property, and look just as good as a year ago when we first stayed. But, it won't take much to fall into mediocrity. Hit tub not finished. Loved being able to walk to little odd shops and taco spots.
We were busy with a tournament so had little interaction with staff. No complaints with what we did experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room was confortable, clean. Bed was wonderful. Blankets/ sheets were a little heavier than I have experienced in other hotels. Good quality. Shower was very nice.
Overall a very nice stay for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for 1 night. We didn't really eat the breakfast because we had leftovers from the night before (thank you mini fridge in the room). The bed was pretty comfortable. Everything was very clean. No counter space in bathroom so my stuff ended up on the floor or under the sink. TV was new and pretty big but I think the mount was broken because it pointed down and couldn't be adjusted. Front desk guy was nice and the location is perfect. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor might be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very clean, large room, quite neighborhood. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice area, many markets and shops around. The free breakfast is better than many other hotels. They have a one-click pancake cooker that makes fresh warm pancakes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 20 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 20 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#4 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travel Lodge
Santa Maria Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing