We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Maria

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Santa Maria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Santa Barbara
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I heard the Santa Maria Inn was pretty expensive & wanted something more economical but was determined not to stay at any place with weekly--or monthly-- rates that looked like a potential drug haven. I wanted some place with a name I recognized and turned in to Travelodge, deciding to give it a try. My expectations were exceeded on all counts! Excellent quality for a great price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    107
    41
    21
    22
See reviews for
125
96
29
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and style of the travelodge. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was enormous. Our room was set back from the main road, so apart from a little noise from the room upstairs it was a pleasant night.
There was a pool that we didn't use. Ample free parking and a lovely breakfast. The hotel was also opposite a small shopping complex with a few restaurants, coffee shops and 2 supermarkets so getting an evening meal was not an issue.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our first stay at this Travelodge. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. When traveling in an area you aren't familiar with, it's nice to find a hotel that is clean and comfortable, and also convienent to restaurants, fuel, and attractions. Nice continental breakfast is always an added plus. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room that did not have a second floor above it. No added noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at this Travelodge four times now and have found the staff friendly and the rooms clean. It is centrally located and is within walking distance of restaurants. Rooms and beds are comfortable. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Have stayed in various parts of the hotel and rooms are all quiet except for ground floor. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge for business. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Good value overall...
I would definitely stay here again and also recommend it to my colleagues..................................................

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel within easy reach of a number of restaurants in Santa Maria. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds soft and comfortable, a good nights sleep in lovely surroundings.
If there are people above you, you will hear them walking about

Room Tip: Take a room on the second level if asked
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recently spent a night at the Travelodge in Santa Maria. It is centrally located in the town. Convenient to many restaurants and gas stations. The rooms were basic but clean. Great price. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.