We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 South Nicholson, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A fine place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a fine place to stay in the area, and we had a nice discount for multiple rooms for our family reunion. The breakfast was included and was good, including waffles and bagels. There was a pool but we did not use it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Clean, basic room. Curved shower rod so I didn't have to fight the curtain. Close to restaurants and freeway. And the only downer is it is practically in the parking lot of a hospital, so there is the ambience of sirens from time to time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Small, but acceptable room. I just read some of the other reviews, and they must not have been in the same hotel.

The Mexican staff think nothing of their guests. They converse loudly in Spanish at each other in the lobby, in the hallways, everywhere! I am pretty laid back and accepting of others, but this was downright rude.

If it had been a budget hotel, I would have been more willing to accept it. But paying full freight, I wanted peace and quiet.

Management needs to talk to their staff, and quick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I was hunting for a hotel in the area which was not ridiculously priced...and found this gem. The price is reasonable, the room seemed clean to me and there was a really nice breakfast in the morning. I am a light sleeper and was worried about the freeway being so close, the sliding door letting in noise and the room next door occupied but it was very quiet...especially for a Friday night. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The lower floor have sliding doors. Park your car just outside your room, go open your room and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, hi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

Nothing fancy but the pillows are soft and the bed comfortable. They have free breakfast too. Aaa rates and when you walk in the price they tell u is actually the price u pay. Includes the taxes etc.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We weren't expecting much as the hotel was only classed as a 2 star, but we were pleasantly surprised.

As a quick stopover between LA and SF it was perfect, just off highway 101. The room was spacious and we could park close to our room. The room/bathroom were both clean and we had a patio door leading out to the outdoor pool.

We were greated by friendly staff who kindly recommended some places to eat nearby.

Breakfast was the real bonus, for the price we paid (which included breakfast) it was brilliant. You could make your own waffles or have sausages and boiled eggs. They also had juices and tea/coffee. The only problem at breakfast was there wasn't anywhere to sit as there was a big group staying.

Free wifi was available in all the rooms.

Checking out was a bit of a painful process. The lady on reception kept answering the phone, rather than simply taking my keycard and confirming that everything was ok. In the end I was left standing for 15 minutes.

Despite that I would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

perfect night on our trip to Frisco! helpfull staff and clean rooms

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 210 South Nicholson, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high-speed Internet access all over the property. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite. 24-hour business centre, saunas, whirlpool, restaurant, and bar on premises. On-site dry cleaning and laundry facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Santa Maria
Comfort Inn Santa Maria
Santa Maria Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Santa Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.