We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Handling of Cancelation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Santa Maria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3455 Skyway Drive, Santa Maria, CA 93455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Succasunna, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Handling of Cancelation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I just wanted to write a review to mention that this hotel was really wonderful when we had to cancel our reservation. We had actually booked through a third party service (Priceline) and they went out of their way to help resolve the issue so that we could cancel and get a full refund the night before our arrival. Priceline did practically nothing to help us while the hotel front desk was great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay we are glad to hear that our staff was able to help you with your cancellation. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for your business and hope you will return again soon when you travel back to Santa Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    66
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
36
48
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had to stay in Santa Maria, and chose this hotel, and once I got in my top floor room, I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is next to airport and my room was literally right next to a parked little private jet! Fortunately it did not take off until after eight! Large rooms, with lots of comfortable soft pillows, fridge coffee maker. Continental breakfast was not free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, your comments are very important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your large sleeping room. On behalf of the Radisson staff in Santa Maria we thank you for your business and hope you will return again soon when your travels bring you back in to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Good hotel, large and confortable beds, rooms with enough space and a good shower.
The continental breakfast is very good.
They offer free wifi in the bedroom.
The location is not good, far from town and there's not much to do at night.
The restaurant has a slow service for dinner, it took 15 minutes to the waiter get our orders. Not many options on the menu and the prices are expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your sleeping room and bed. We apologize for the slow service you received in our restaurant. I will bring this matter to the attention of our restaurant staff. Thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed at the Radisson on June 5, as I had an early business meeting at the hotel the next morning. Check-in was a little slow, so I was a bit concerned- it seemed they may have been understaffed.

When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised - it was spacious with a mini fridge and individual cup coffee maker, and the cleanliness of the room was spot on. One can tell it's a bit dated, but it was very comfortable. My room overlooked the parking lot- no big deal; and the front door opened to the pool area, which was well-maintained and inviting.

Went to have a beverage at the bar, which was full of locals, and had a nice time interacting with Dave the bartender. This guy is a hoot- and very attentive to his bar patrons. I would go back just to see Dave again- he is that good.

I ordered room service for dinner - quesadilla with chicken and spinach. Really delicious and it came in quick order. The lady who dropped it off was very polite and professional.

The morning meeting was at the hotel - unfortunately, the room layout was not what we requested, so our meeting seemed a bit disjointed. We were meant to have coffee and continental breakfast at 8:30am - they didn't finish setting it up until after 9am. Ok, not that big of a deal- the biggest challenge came with the lunch service. The staff came in with various plates of food, and only 3 of 9 orders were correct. There were 3 ladies working, and the main contact and one of the ladies were very gracious - but the last woman was unbelievably rude. She actually took a plate out of the room, and in front of the open door where we could all hear everything, slammed the plate onto the cart. Unbelievable.

It seems that half of the folks I encountered were either really good at their job and into "hospitality"(front desk guy on Friday was awesome- he was super helpful and polite; Dave the bartender; main conference organizer lady) or they were just filling a spot at a hotel and didn't really care (front desk on Thursday; conference servers). It's a shame since this hotel is very active with the airport being right there - lots of folks in and out of their doors.

All in all, my overnight was a great experience - it was just the morning conference that didn't work out quite right. I will definitely stay at this Radisson again next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel- the backside is closer to the airport. You may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We really appreciate your comments and feedback, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We truly apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff server. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We have already addressed your concerns with management so that we may address the situation internally. Your comments help us to make improvements in our service and to our hotel for our future guests. Thank you for your business and we hope you will choose our hotel when you are in the area, I am confident that your impressions will be improved upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Came here for 3 days, ended up extending to 5. Staff was always friendly, Anna at front desk helped several times. Rooms were comfortable and clean, pool nice! Food in restaurant was wonderful, loved the grilled salmon dinner and the fish tacos!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Salmon and Fish Tacos at our Vintner's Restaurant. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy our Radisson Staff. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We drove a little further than planned to stay here and were pleased with the decision. Large lobby areaincluding a restaurant and bar area (popular with locals). The breakfast buffet was good. Tour groups use this hotel as a stopping point - we enjoyed the energy they bring. Rooms are sufficient but the venue outside of the room is what makes this a great find. Very accomodating and professional staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you found us and appreciate the time you took to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast buffet. On behalf of the entire Radisson staff, we thank you for your business and hope you will return again when you travel back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was a very nice find, and convenient for us as we were planning to travel up the coast to San Francisco. Rooms were clean and decor was nice. There really isn't much around this location, except the airport, but we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresaramos123456, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback and we are happy you found our hotel in hopes that you will return again for another visit when you are traveling up the Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Address: 3455 Skyway Drive, Santa Maria, CA 93455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.