We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent local hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Santa Maria to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3455 Skyway Drive, Santa Maria, CA 93455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent local hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

While visiting family, we stayed in the Radisson. First time even though we've seen the place for years. It was a pleasant stay. Clean room and comfortable bed. We booked a corner suite so there was room for our daughter on a pull out and we also brought our dog.

This was over the Independence Day holiday, so few business travellers. A good number of tour buses stopped in as Santa Maria is something of a stopover between Los Angeles and San Francisco. The airport location makes adds an interesting touch, even though its a small regional airport.

Room Tip: The large atrium might be noisy for a room that opens on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, Sales and Catering Coordinator at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you choosing the Radisson Santa Maria for your stay. I hope that you will return soon and get to see all the renovations that we are making to the hotel. We truly appreciate your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    104
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
75
68
14
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel was great! I was there for my daughters youth conference and the staff was awesome! They met all of our needs! The Vintner's restaurant was great. I had the Rib Eye steak with grilled mushrooms and onions and it was perfect! Our room was fresh and clean and having the free bottles of water in the room was really nice too. Thank you Santa Maria Radisson, I will definitely be back for another visit!

Room Tip: We had a view of the front of the hotel and it was very quiet! It is next to a hotel, but we never h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal at our Vintner's Restaurant as well as your stay while visiting for your daughters conference . We are looking forward to having you as a guest at our hotel again soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our daughter, who lives in Santa Maria. They have ample parking, great customer service. The room was very nice sized and very comfortable. The bathroom was nice as well. We had breakfast at the hotel, it was so neat to watch the airplanes while dining. We had our dog with and the hotel was very pet friendly. All and all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our sleep number beds are very popular and adjust to your comfort so you can have a great night's sleep. I hope you will return and visit our hotel again soon! Visit us on Facebook to see what is happening at our hotel. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was more than my husband and expected. Great 1/2 way stop between Northern and Southern California. The hotel was in great shape, clean, and had all of the amenities that I needed.. Location was a little off the freeway, but was convenient to get to and park. We got a great rate. WE would give this hotel a higher star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Please like us on Facebook to get notifications on our hotel and upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Radisson Santa Maria is conveniently located by the airport. There was no breakfast included which was a disappointment. The room was dated and rather dark, but adequate. For a one night stay, it was appropriate, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for one night during our USA holiday. It turned to be a very good stopover between LA and SF. Breakfast was plentiful, rooms are large and well maintained. Staff was attentive and helpful. Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after being told it was the best hotel in Santa Maria. The staff was very friendly and let me check in early. The location of the hotel didn't seem to be around much in terms of entertainment/dining (the little you can find in Santa Maria), however it was located next to a nice park and 1.25 mile trail for running. I enjoy outdoor runs so this was nice, but took a few back and forths for me to get my full workout in. My biggest annoyance with this hotel were the inside "courtyard" rooms. I didn't think much of it when I checked in, but I wish I would have asked for a room change. The people at the restaurant/bar at night were very loud and you didn't get a nice outdoor view/light during the day. I would recommend asking for a room with an outdoor window!

Room Tip: Avoid indoor courtyard rooms! Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Address: 3455 Skyway Drive, Santa Maria, CA 93455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.