We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorified Motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Santa Maria to your Saves list
Days Inn Santa Maria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   839 E. Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
24
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for one night on our way from San Francisco to Anaheim. It had been a long day driving as we had taken several detours and stopped to do a lot of sightseeing on the way.
I can honestly say it was a welcome surprise to enter our Motel unit and see the standard of it. Absolutely lovely! The room was small but more than sufficient for my adult daughter and I. There were 2 lovely comfortable beds and all the amenities we expected. The rooms were modern and so so clean! The price was FANTASTIC for this standard of accommodation.
Staff at check in and check out were lovely and more than helpful and friendly. I would recommend this Motel to anyone. Thank you Days Inn ... just another reason why we have LOVED our holiday here in the USA!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the US. We are delighted that we had such a positive impact on your trip with your daughter. Making memories with the ones we love is priceless! That being said, Im so happy that we were able to provide you with such great accommodations at a FANTASTIC price. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is by far one of the best in the area... All new ammenities, clean awesome helpful friendly staff. I would recommend this place to everyone traleling in the area.The location is convienent and close to stores,restaurants,freeway,library... centrally located. The rooms are big, quiet, clean and NEW.. I have stayed in many other places while traveling around and this place ranks at the top.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Traveling with my 4&5 year old alone was a bit less stressfull with the right place to stay. I was hoping to make the long trip in one day but couldnt do that to the kids. I was looking for a safe, close off the freeway, nice, well lit place to stay. I came accross this Days Inn over dinner and was a bit discouraged over the last review. As always the good out weighed the bad and I gave them a shot. Wow! Not only was the woman at the desk helpful and considerate, she was quick and understanding of a tired mom with 2 cranky kids. She had the gentleman help me with my bags and gave me a room that was convenient. The room was SO nice. Updated and CLEAN!!!!!! I didnt even have to put a towel down on the floor or the shower! My kids said the bed was so comfy, I have to agree. The ease of a nutritios breakfast, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, milk and coffee. No need to stop for fastfood or a restaurant! My little one accidently spilled her juice on the floor and before I could grab some napkins the front clerk had the mop in hand telling me not to worry about it. The things that make a Moms day easier. We hit the road well rested with full bellies. To wrap it up, great staff, great location, great price! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I travel up and down the California Coast at least 2 times a year and this by far has been the best Days Inn Hotel I have stayed in. Its a great location so close to freeway food and convenience stores. The place is Awesome everything is new and very classy designed. I'm not sure if the person with the comment below stayed at this particular hotel because his comments do NOT render the hotel the credit they deserve. The manager was super nice and sweet as well as every employee I ran into. The service was excellent and the breakfast was always ready whether it was first thing early in the morning as I had to run out the front door or later in the morning if I got to sleep in. The hotel is very peaceful and quiet and deserves top honors from Days Inn Brand

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Maria

Address: 839 E. Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Days Inn Santa Maria! Fresh from a one million dollar renovation, the Days Inn Santa Maria boasts 50 beautifully appointed guestrooms with a modern flair and great style. Each room offers 32" Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron and board. Get your day started with our complimentary continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 9:30am. Unwind from a long day in our heated outdoor pool or simply relax in your room and catch one of the latest movies in one of our four HBO Channels. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find that the Days Inn Santa Maria is the best choice in comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.