We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Maria

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Santa Maria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Maria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   839 E. Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
SACRAMENTO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Booked with Wyndham Rewards and got a great rate. Rooms were a bit small, but very well appointed and with updated furnishings. I am rather picky about cleanliness and service but found these to be excellent. Its off one of the primary Hwy 101 exits for Santa Maria, but far enough from the freeway to be rather quiet. Would/will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Santa Maria. We appreciate your comments and we are glad that you found such a great value in your stay. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
18
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We came here across the room on a panic at 2200 on Friday night Thanksgiving weekend. It had great trip advisor ratings and it lived up to the standards. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. Beds were a little firmer than I like but it was a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Days Inn Santa Maria. Im so glad that we were able to accommodate you so late in the evening and that we satisfied your expectations. We strive for excellence in customer service with every guest. We hope to be your choice in lodging when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARDEN GROVE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I think the notes above say it all. The continental breakfast was quite good. The stay was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilda C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Days Inn Santa Maria. We appricate your comments and are grateful for your compliments of the hotel and its recent renovations. Here at the Days Inn Santa Maria it is our goal to meet and exceed guest expectations and I am glad that we accomplished that with you during your stay.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Maria

Address: 839 E. Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93454 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Maria 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all-new Days Inn Santa Maria! Fresh from a one million dollar renovation, the Days Inn Santa Maria boasts 50 beautifully appointed guestrooms with a modern flair and great style. Each room offers 32" Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron and board. Get your day started with our complimentary continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 9:30am. Unwind from a long day in our heated outdoor pool or simply relax in your room and catch one of the latest movies in one of our four HBO Channels. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find that the Days Inn Santa Maria is the best choice in comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.