We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean for resting a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laura Lodge

Laura Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Laura Lodge to your Saves list
Laura Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1107 N. Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean for resting a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was worth $58 for a 2 queen beds . We were on a road trip from sfo to la on us 1 and wanted to hold a day to continue the scenic beauty of us 1 . This place was cheap , available on arrival ( may be not always) . Cheap and clean . Room had a fridge and a tv ( nothing else ) . No tub in bath , just a shower . Overall if you are not a family and just want to spent a night . This is the place to be

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I needed the cheapest lodging for 07/27/12 after a rehearsal for a Musical in Santa Maria. Laura Lodge is the answer! Book through the hotel for $49.95. As I did it through A booking service ( Orbitz-Expedia etc.) and they charged me $65. The Laura Lodge is a 1960's Travel Lodge and hasn't been updated. The furnature is new. The room, although small (200 sq. ft.) was clean( no bugs) and the bed good. There is no Phone or Coffee in the room but the room had more TV Channels than Fairfield/Marriot. It also had a fridge and a micro-wave!!! For the light sleeper bring ear-plugs as the traffic noise on Broadway didn't slack until 12 midnight. The new staff wants to please as they know about the previous bad reviews. Laura Lodge IS the place to stay as a Crash Pad on the Cheap!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

That's what we where told from the other hotels in Santa Maria and from our own experience. People were living permanent in this place, the rooms were terrible (smell, burnmarks, stains, unsafe door-locks and a BIG hole in the bathroom door (someone had kicked to peases). We checked in - took a look around and got the hell out of there!
This place should not be on hotels.com!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed for 1 week while attending a class. On arrival, found the carpet had just been shampooed..and took all week to dry out. No ice buckets in room..office said "go next door to 7-11 if you want ice." Owners family had new baby imminent..so carpenters worked outside my room with power tools till 7.30 pm to upgrade owners apt. There was not enough parking for all of the guests that were there that week..especially with the carpenter taking up room..and owners' extended family. There are several long term tenant families..which occupy several rooms..are run all over the complex from morning till nite. No coffee/breakfast was available..due to the opgrades for the benefit of the owners. About four days after I got home..I noted that I had bedbug bites all over both arms..back..butt..legs..etc. I suffered from them for almost three weeks..and had to sanitize all my belongings..and vehicle..to keep from infesting my family

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Laura Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Lodge

Address: 1107 N. Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Laura Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laura Lodge has been in business since the 1960s, serving our patrons with a quiet and peaceful stay, where you will enjoy a family oriented place atmosphere. Our promise is to keep you curious about the town of Santa Maria, and your stay more enjoyable en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Laura Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laura Hotel Santa Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laura Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.