We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick but very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2061 North Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Chicago,IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quick but very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

October 2013. My husband and I were doing the "PCH Road Trip". Once we hit the Santa Maria, CA area it was getting late so we decided to pull over for the night. I travel frequently for work and usually stay at Marriott Properties. I thought Fairfield Inn's were "bottom of the barrel" for Marriott so I was a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a great 2 room suite that looked like it had just been redone. Great decor, great space, very clean. The place is right off the main hwy and is not a "resort" nor does it have any great views... but it was still great.
We checked in late at night and left early in the morning, bur out short stay was great!
The staff who checked us in were FANTASTIC. A+ staff. Very friendly, very helpful and made a great dinner recommendation for us at the nearby Swiss Restaurant which was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott for your recent stay in Santa Maria, CA. We have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Marriott brand hotels your premier choice for lodging accommodations.

Thank you so much,

Karla Azahar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
29
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This place was a bit difficult to get to initially - pay attention to the street to turn onto to get to the hotel. However, we had a nice stay. The room was quiet and clean. Night staff was particularly helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our loyal guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amerikaner im Schweiz
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, comfortable, excellent front desk and ancillary staff service. A new and clean facility readily accessible to Hwy 101, without the noise. Highly recommended. A nice low calorie breakfast is available daily.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Santa Maria, CA.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Comfy beds, quiet rooms and beautiful decor! Hotel was sparkling and appeared new or newly remodeled.
Breakfast was free and entrees were hot and appealing. All public rooms were clean and neat.
Even though our check in took longer than necessary, our stay was worth the wait. Loved all the free parking! We will stay here again on our next drive through Santa Maria on 101.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. Facing the back has busy street noise. Higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your check in. Situations as you have described are not typical at this hotel nor are they acceptable for our guests. We will address these matters immediately with our staff and appreciate that you have brought them to our attention.

We appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we have stayed at 3 hotels on the same general location, and this gets the best if you are not staying for an extended period of time. The standard room was spacious and attractive, and the breakfast is fairly expansive. The staff was very accommodating and let us use the breakfast lounge to play cards in during the evening. Our standard room did not have a refrigerator, but if you request one, they will bring it to your room (depending on availability). the beds WERE the best.

Room Tip: rooms facing the parking lot are quieter than the street side. If you want a refrigerator in your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It's always a pleasure to receive our guests' feedback, and we're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
Santa Maria, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We are often in the San Luis Obispo area and stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in SLO. This time we tried the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Santa Maria which is about 25 minutes south of SLO and Cal Poly University there. I am glad we did. The property was very nice. Pluses: Free and abundant parking, free Internet, free in-room coffee, quick check in, immaculate rooms, the suite rooms have a nice large sitting area that turns into a sofa bed if need be, free hot breakfast, pleasant staff, easy off the 101 freeway to the hotel. This a great stop for your half way trip from from L.A. to San Francisco or whilst visiting Cal Poly. The front desk lady mentioned my Marriott loyalty level and gave me a small (emphasis on small) gift upon arrival. Restaurants nearby as well. Certainly will repeat when we are in the area again soon.

Room Tip: The suite room easily sleeps 3 of 4 people very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for selecting Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Maria, CA during your recent visit to the Central Coast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Made a last minute reservation and had never stayed at a Fairfield. Maybe the room was typical for the chain, but don't think I could ever get used to the layout. Seemed like there was wasted space due to the location of the bathroom and long entry to bedroom. Worked for us because we used area for ironing board to set 2nd suitcase on. Other than that, everything was spot on. Great breakfast, very comfy bed, everything we could ask for. Right off freeway, but windows are triple so noise is not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Address: 2061 North Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Santa Barbara Wine County when visiting Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in Santa Maria California. Cultural attractions, museums, galleries, missions and wine tasting are just a few local attractions you will enjoy when visiting Santa Maria! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott offers guest rooms & suites, a complimentary business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa, free internet, on-site market and guest laundry facility. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast served daily featuring waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh seasonal fruits, breakfast meats, biscuits & gravy and more. Area attractions are bountiful with the prime location on California's Central Coast, just south of San Luis Obispo, north of Santa Barbara and minutes from Pismo Beach. A short scenic drive will find you exploring the Danish town of Solvang, wine tasting in Los Olivos, discovering historic treasure in Arroyo Grande, gaming at the Chumash Indian Casino or playing a round of golf at Vandenberg Air Force Base. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is located in the heart of Santa Maria, home to the world-famous Santa Maria BBQ, near a number of restaurants, shopping and night life. Family fun finds your way across the street to Boomer's for miniature golf and go-carts, or visit the racing action at Santa Maria Speedway! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, we will look forward to an opportunity to serve you at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Santa Maria, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn Santa Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.