We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service SHINES Here...Room 424” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2061 North Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Customer Service SHINES Here...Room 424”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I drove up from L.A. to see a dear friend visiting Santa Maria as part of his church retreat 'Living Church of God' from Sacramento. He stayed at another motel with the number '6' on it's sign, it was across the street from this property. I drove up early morning to get a jump start with traffic on 101 (It can be brutal) and lo and behold I arrived after 8:30am on Sat. Oct 15th. Upon entering, I met FD clerks Teri and Lisa - Both Reps went out of their way to allow me to check in with my uncle (who has a disability) and were quite gracious and supportive. As we didn't get much sleep, opting to leave L.A. at 4am - both of us crashed into bed once we checked in. We received two queen beds (Room 424) and was able to get breakfast in the lobby area before sleeping. This hotel is simply immaculate in all areas. Only thing I could suggest is to get small refrigerators in the rooms. I did not use the pool/spa area due to sleeping in during the day and going out that Saturday night with my friends visiting Santa Maria. Checked Out late per my Marriott Elite Status. I Definitely Got My Money's Worth!!! Overall, Five Hefty Claws. I shall return if I needed to stay in this area. Joe the Bear

Room Tip: Get High Floor. Request Refrigerators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you agan soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
35
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very nice hotel. New, very clean, large rooms, INCREDIBLY comfortable bed. The staff was wonderful, helpful and very friendly. The continental breakfast in the morning quite nice. If in the area, would decidedly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed one night at this property. Paid less than $200 for the night. The hotel is right off the 101, and is easy to locate (the entrance is a little funny but easy to figure out). I really liked the lobby and room - everything was clean and modern. The AC worked well. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I especially liked the fact that they had laundry services on-site. I really have not complaints or areas for improvement (I did not try the breakfast).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night during the weekend. Upon check-in, we were greeted with a smile and found that our room was ready early! Upon first impression, the lobby was immaculate, as it should be in a newer hotel. The decor is more modern, yet welcoming.

Our room was located on the second floor and at first the layout of the room was a little strange (it's more long than wide), but we quickly grew to love the setup of a small, separated living area and a King bed sleeping area. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the updated furniture. I found the room to have great amenities (TV channel variety, easy to set up Internet, and Pantene bath products). I found the gym to be small (two treadmills, weights, and elliptical) but the equipment was nice and it got the job done. The towels and water were a nice touch in there.

Overall, will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

Very clean room, helpful staff, nice breakfast. The hotel is very close to the exit from the highway, but the entrance to the hotel is a little difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very pleasant stay. Breakfast was well stocked with gracious staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la plata
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Rooms were very nice and bed very comfortable. Lobby is very nice. breaksfast good only thing would liked to have more choices.

Room Tip: If staying for more that a couple days you shold ask for room with frige and mico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Address: 2061 North Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Santa Barbara Wine County when visiting Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in Santa Maria California. Cultural attractions, museums, galleries, missions and wine tasting are just a few local attractions you will enjoy when visiting Santa Maria! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott offers guest rooms & suites, a complimentary business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa, free internet, on-site market and guest laundry facility. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast served daily featuring waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh seasonal fruits, breakfast meats, biscuits & gravy and more. Area attractions are bountiful with the prime location on California's Central Coast, just south of San Luis Obispo, north of Santa Barbara and minutes from Pismo Beach. A short scenic drive will find you exploring the Danish town of Solvang, wine tasting in Los Olivos, discovering historic treasure in Arroyo Grande, gaming at the Chumash Indian Casino or playing a round of golf at Vandenberg Air Force Base. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is located in the heart of Santa Maria, home to the world-famous Santa Maria BBQ, near a number of restaurants, shopping and night life. Family fun finds your way across the street to Boomer's for miniature golf and go-carts, or visit the racing action at Santa Maria Speedway! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, we will look forward to an opportunity to serve you at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Santa Maria, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn Santa Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.