We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice extended stay hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Santa Maria

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Santa Maria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2079 N. Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Santa Maria
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Very nice extended stay hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We needed a place last minute because our dog came with us on our trip, this place is pet friendly. Even to the point of having treats for the dog. It is a hotel that does not do daily service to preserve your privacy, but clean to els and things were always available. They also have a small store where feed can be purchased to prepare in the kitchen in the room. The staff were always friendly and helpful. They also have many DVDs available to check out which please my children.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
41
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed (an italian family of four) 3 days here last July. 3 day of peaceful stay in this very beautiful and well managed hotel. We knew this chain of Hotel very well but this one is great. Great room, great facilities and great the gentle Manager (always ready to give advices over the DVDs and for extra dishwasher tabs).The area is quiet and really close to freeway (we were interested to it just to be ready to go to Pismo.....). Nice the near minigolf. If back in the area this would be our option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Mria,CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent 2 1/2 weeks at this hotel and the experience could not have been nicer. Price was great, the room was so clean and all items needed to continue our day by day lives were at our fingertips. We were not sure if our puppy would adjust and she did very well. We travel a lot and this hotel by far rates highest on our list.
.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we're very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I really have to search my mind to try to find something wrong with this hotel, because it was so nice. The only thing I can think of is the entrance into the hotel parking lot is a little difficult to get to. That is the absolute only thing! This hotel room was a kitchenette and spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfy that we didn't want to get up. The hotel even has laundry facilities

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Candlewood Suites Santa Maria. We will look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Central Coast.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We only stayed one night here on our way East and were very satisfied with it. As the room has a kitchen it is ideal if you want to self-cater and are on a budget as it is so much cheaper than the hotels on the coast but not too far a drive from the beaches either. Comfortable bed and easy to find from the Interstate. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, CA.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Let me start by saying every suite has a mini kitchen. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need. Plates, glasses, forks, knives, etc. Just go to the store (1 block away) pick up a steak or a nice piece of fish and the fixings. The employees are really great being very helpful. Beds are great and the room really clean. When you are heading up north or coming down south this is a must stop for a great rest.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, CA.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was one of the best appointed of our three week trip in America. The check-in staff were helpful, the room was very spacious and clean. The room layout was extremely well thought out and had everything that you could need- including a dishwasher!

The little extras like popcorn in the microwave, free DVD's to borrow from reception, free washers and dryers and coffee always available in the foyer were unexpected, especially considering the price. We can't comment on the area, we just stopped for the night and moved on, but it was close to the main road, easy to find and had a large car park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for selecting Candlewood Suites Santa Maria CA during your visit to California’s Central Coast region. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again when visiting our area.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Santa Maria

Address: 2079 N. Roemer Court, Santa Maria, CA 93454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Santa Maria 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites is located in Santa Maria California, nestled in the foothills of Santa Barbara County Wine Country. Guests will experience California’s Central Coast beauty, championship golf courses, pristine beaches, performing arts, world famous barbecue, succulent strawberries and picking farms, hiking, festivals and award winning wineries for touring and tasting.Candlewood Suites Santa Maria provides guests with a fitness center, Gazebo BBQ, free guest laundry facility, a complimentary business center, IHG Rewards Club Program and complimentary Internet. Minutes from Candlewood Suites Santa Maria you will find a variety of restaurants, family entertainment, attractions and nightlife. Designed to provide the business traveler and the leisure traveler with extended stay comfort, accommodations offer a kitchen equipped with stove top, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, plate, silverware, glassware and cookware. Suites also host pillow top mattress, recliner chair, flat panel TV, in-room DVD player & free DVD library. Nearby businesses include Vandenberg Air Force Base, Northrup Grumman Mission Systems, Ratheon, Boeing, Denmat, Marian Medical Center, Santa Maria Speedway, California Space Authority, Cal Trans, Santa Maria Fairpark, Haggerman Sports Complex and Santa Maria Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.