We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 la Madrona Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

On a whim we decided to spend a night away and take our daughter to the Boardwalk for some summer fun. I chose the Hilton Santa Cruz because it was not in Santa Cruz itself (too hectic), but a very quick 10 minute ride down Highway 17. The room we had was a two-queen balcony room, and it was spotless. The sheets were very nice quality, and the decor was minimal (nice) and comfortable. When we arrived we ordered room service (for a late lunch) which arrived really quickly and was good food. After a swim, we headed out to the Boardwalk, had some fun, came back and ordered room service again. They quoted me 20-25 minutes wait, but actually the food arrived in 15. Was pleased with dinner, it was fresh and well-prepared. Was very pleased to find the bathroom stocked with Paul Thomas Roth toiletries, so nice. My only complaint was that we could have used more than the one chair in order to eat our food, perhaps a rolling table to put next to the couch would work? All in all, a good deal for a relaxing mini-break.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    235
    102
    31
    12
See reviews for
227
203
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed with our two dogs, props for being pet friendly. Big outdoor walking areas with clean up bags. Nice property - most Santa Cruz area places are kinda skanky motel types - not here. Only 5-10 minute drive from Santa Cruz....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been to Scotts Valley many times and have always wanted to stay at the Hilton. It is a beautiful hotel sitting up on a hill. I am very glad I chose this hotel and would do so again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hilton Scotts Valley is a beautiful and very romantic place to stay. The quaint town of Scotts Valley is a hidden gem, small & quiet, yet has all the amenities you need. An easy 10 minute drive away is Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz has several beautiful beaches, and many delightful restaurants. There are many tourist attractions , including the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My stay was full of false promises not only once but three times. First time when I was checked into a king bedroom when front desk told me it is 2-queen beds. Next day front desk told me the same and the third day front desk sold a 2-queen bed room while making me wait as they were transferring me into 2-bed. What's worse no manager on site, promised that hotel GM will call....but promises do not cost a thing and respecting their words does not seem high on the agenda for this hotel staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Every single staff member was very polite and helpful. The room was good-sized even though it wasn't a suite. Two queen beds (very comfortable), a desk & chair, large dresser, couch and two bedside tables with plenty of lighting completed the room. It was a plus having a microwave, coffee-maker & coffee plus a refrigerator and we utilized it all. The bathroom was very large and plenty of water pressue for showering. You do need to be aware that there is a card on one of the bedside tables that states they won't be changing the bed linens or towels daily unless you place the card on one of the beds when you are ready for maid service. I had two breakfasts and lunches and thought the food was very good. The Cobb Salad was excellent and the bacon was fabulous with a good "mouth feel". The spinach salad was good although I thought there was too much baby spinach and not enough dried cranberries, candied walnuts and blue cheese crumbles to balance it out. Tasty though! One day, for breakfast, I had the breakfast burrito with a flavored large tortilla, scrambled eggs, smoked salmon (you have a choice of 4 meats as well), green pepper, onion and cheese. I had a side of 4 different fruits which were perfectly ripe and flavorful. You can choose breakfast potatoes if you prefer. The other breakfast was steak and eggs and I choose fruit again and it came with your choice of bread. I asked for poached eggs and the server brought them out and asked me if they were cooked as I wanted them. The side steak had really good flavor but was a small piece of meat but the meal was satisfying. Service in the restaurant was excellent! I ordered room service for my son about 15 minutes before they closed and they were very prompt to bring the American Club Sandwich and steak fries up in about 10 minutes. It included a cloth napkin, silverware and very small bottles of ketchup, mustard and mayonnaise. They were a nice touch. All staff members were friendly and greeted me in the hallway, elevator and in the restaurant.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on one of the lower floors. Our room was on the 5th floor. We drove up the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
5.2 mi away
Dream Inn, a Joie de Vivre hotel
4.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox
Hotel Paradox
#13 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
5.0 mi away
Beach Street Inn and Suites
Beach Street Inn and Suites
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley

Address: 6001 la Madrona Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley Hotel Santa Cruz
Hilton Hotel Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.