We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique and wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Rose Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Rose Cafe
1547 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 458-3023
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 328 restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“unique and wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Amazing menu, "knock-you-out" flavors. We go again and again. Don't be in a hurry, however. The kitchen is an "all by hand" operation so you have to be patient is you're there at a busy time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Authentic sri Lankan and Southern Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Friendly service, exotic though not too spicy foods, samall portions to help keep you on that diet. Might be called: A piece of Heaven in a hole-in-the-wall. Not for the Zagat-Guide type

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain view ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My Favorite Restaurant in Santa Cruz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've been going to this place for years and I love it. I run an Inn by the boardwalk and I recommend this place to my guests all the time. It's got great unique food and a nice Santa Cruz vibe, with the relaxed atmosphere and the fresh/organic ingredients they use.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
2 reviews
“Vegetarian's heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Came here on the Santa Cruz food tour. The food was fantastic and the place is so quiet and beautiful. Come here for great vegetarian lunch!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Flavorful vegetarian fare wonderfully prepared.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

We visited Malabar for dinner after seeing the reviews posted here. We were not disappointed - the flavors are complex, the portions more than ample, and the menu is extensive. We arrived around 5:45 and had no issues with getting in and receiving gods service. We tried the vegan ice cream for dessert - never had it before - very nice change and home made. I will visit Malabar / Asian Roae cafe every time I return to Santa Cruz!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Rose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Asian Rose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Rose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.