We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burrito Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos
1003 Cedar St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-3803
831-423-9799
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 327 restaurants in Santa Cruz
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Burrito Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great FRESH everything! Try a buritto with a spinach tortilla and mixed black and pinto beans, add the meat of your choice and you won't be disappointed. Mmm!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Big, fresh, inexpensive burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you're hungry for a burrito in downtown Santa Cruz, this is the place to go. The burritos are fresh, and available in both traditional "flavors" and less-common varieties such as Thai chicken. The prices are pretty good, and the burritos are huge. Don't miss the salsa bar, where you can select from a wide variety of fresh salsas for your tortilla chips.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I love the taste of their food, it has the tipical mexican flavor. I have tried many burritos before and so far I think this is the best one.
Great prices for big size plate

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Healthy Mexican food?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

You bet. The freshest ingredients in town. And, moderately priced. Try the artichoke and chicken burrito for a change.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best "tubular tacos" and burritos in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I eat here at least twice a month. When REALLY hungry I order the burrito, but usually I order the tubular taco (think of it as a burrito without the rice and beans, and instead lots of greens inside.) What I like most are all the choices and the fact that everything is fresh -- especially at the salsa bar with 4 or 5 choices of salsa that you can help yourself too.
By choices, I mean pick from 4 or 5 types of "flavored" tortillas, black or refried beans, choice of meats, and on and on. My favorite it the Chicken Caesar burrito. It's very casual and service is really fast. It's very clean, too. Enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos also viewed

Been to Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Fresh Gourmet Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.