We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reviews, so we went” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's French Bakery

Kelly's French Bakery
402 Ingalls St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5800
831-423-9059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 329 restaurants in Santa Cruz
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: European, Dessert, French, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great reviews, so we went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Long line, very good service, sit out or in, the pastrys were all very good, the lunch, soup, avocado sandwich, fish and chips,, garden burger, each was enjoyed by each and tasted by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    39
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you ever want some delicious pancakes, Kelly's is it. The bread is wonderful. My family's favorite is the Four Seed Compagne, but the Sour Batard is excellent as well. The dinner specials can be pricey and without the price on the monthly specials calendar can catch you off guard with the expense. I've ordered a special that sounded good and decided against it when the cashier told me it was $12.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great sandwiches and baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

sit outside in the sun. sometimes a long line with no tables available. This place does not seem to be affected by downturn in the economy. upper crust clientele in a trendy neighborhood commercial area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The front desk at our hotel told us about Kelly's. Since it was next door to Bonnie Doon Winery, it made sense to eat here. The line is long but moves. you make your selection & then take it outside. We choose a portabello mushroom press & Polish sausage. We also choose 2 desserts, which was very hard to do as everything looked so good. they brought it to our table but did not have the sausage. we ate the very large mushroom sandwich & were very glad that they did not have the sausage as we were very full. We had room for the pumpkin pie & the appricot tarte.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee and pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great coffee, pastries, and friendly service. I had pancakes which I typically don't have and it was really quite good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's French Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.