We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, close to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, close to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much... a great value for the price! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We easily walled to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The manager was friendly and concerned that we were happy and comfortable. The cost kept us within our tight vacation budget. Thumbs up from this family!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    27
    12
    16
See reviews for
67
65
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

As usual rooms were ready early for all three families. Patel is so very accommodating with any request we may have. Love the location, we walked downtown and out to the wharf/boardwalk with no problems. We requested rooms next to each other and no problem. Love the free breakfast especially the waffles. See you in August

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our room was spacious...Staff was friendly...Breakfast was great, waffle machine was a good touch with the kids. RIGHT near the Santa Cruz boardwalk which makes this a Great choice...We'll definitely stay here again next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice hotel great location near the boardwalk. Great experience,The hotel managers were very friendly. The rooms were very modern looking and clean. Breakfast was good, the waffles were the best thing! Happily satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at The Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk from Feb 23-24, 13. This is our 3rd visit to Santa Cruz and the 1st time we're staying at the Comfort Inn. We used to stay at the motels right across the beach but decided to stay slightly farther away since we have a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old traveling with us.

The location is excellent as the Beach Boardwalk is just 3-5 minutes walk away.

The nephew of the owner was manning the front desk when we checking in and he was very helpful. He gave us a room right beside the stairwell on the 2nd level and even offered to help with the luggage when he learnt both our kids were asleep in the car during check-in.

We're definitely coming back again!

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage but prefer to stay on the 2nd storey, ask form room 211. The food es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Love staying at this property. The managers, Kirti and Artie, make me feel like I am coming back to visit family and they are so involved in making sure my stay is exactly what I want it to be. The rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast is great with healthy choices too! I look forward to my next trip to Santa Cruz and I certainly will be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay in Santa Cruz every year for the Clam Chowder Festival so we needed a place close to the Boadwalk. The Comfort Inn is by far the best of the lot considering the other choices. They have a Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, and a nice Breakfast in the morning. The staff is super friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Address: 314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.