We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend this motel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 51 hotels in Santa Cruz
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“We recommend this motel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our room was spacious...Staff was friendly...Breakfast was great, waffle machine was a good touch with the kids. RIGHT near the Santa Cruz boardwalk which makes this a Great choice...We'll definitely stay here again next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    22
    11
    13
See reviews for
54
53
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San jose
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice hotel great location near the boardwalk. Great experience,The hotel managers were very friendly. The rooms were very modern looking and clean. Breakfast was good, the waffles were the best thing! Happily satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at The Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk from Feb 23-24, 13. This is our 3rd visit to Santa Cruz and the 1st time we're staying at the Comfort Inn. We used to stay at the motels right across the beach but decided to stay slightly farther away since we have a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old traveling with us.

The location is excellent as the Beach Boardwalk is just 3-5 minutes walk away.

The nephew of the owner was manning the front desk when we checking in and he was very helpful. He gave us a room right beside the stairwell on the 2nd level and even offered to help with the luggage when he learnt both our kids were asleep in the car during check-in.

We're definitely coming back again!

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage but prefer to stay on the 2nd storey, ask form room 211. The food es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Love staying at this property. The managers, Kirti and Artie, make me feel like I am coming back to visit family and they are so involved in making sure my stay is exactly what I want it to be. The rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast is great with healthy choices too! I look forward to my next trip to Santa Cruz and I certainly will be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay in Santa Cruz every year for the Clam Chowder Festival so we needed a place close to the Boadwalk. The Comfort Inn is by far the best of the lot considering the other choices. They have a Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, and a nice Breakfast in the morning. The staff is super friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We liked our room for our family of five - two queen beds, one pullout couch, fireplace, lots of natural light (corner room), modern decor. It was clean and comfortable. The pool is more like a large jacuzzi - very small, but it wasn't pool weather anyway. The location is unbeatable - very close to the boardwalk!
They could do better with breakfast. We went toward the end of breakfast hour.The hot items (eggs and sausage) were cold. There was a microwave to reheat though. The waffle maker didn't work right . Apart from that, we were very satisfied with our stay. We would stay there again. Good value for Santa Cruz!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwood city
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The newly renovated propery is hidden away and very quiet. It's walking distance to the amusements, the casino and wharf restaurants. We not on saved expensive parking fees, which allowed us to afford an extra glass of wine without the worry of driving afterwards. We enjoyed the romantic queen room with a spa on Valentines Day.. Free hot breakfast, USA Today, and a friendly courteous staff added to the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area Hotel Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Beach
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Comfort Inn
Address: 314 Riverside Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.