We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Santa Cruz
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a good and comfortable stay. The front desk staff was also very helpful and accomodating. We asked for a quiet room and got it on the 3rd floor. It's a huge property and the rooms are actually away from the street. Breakfast was great --with egg whites and sausages, and a wide variety of offerings!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
58
62
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice, large room at the back, upstairs. Quiet, convenient, and reasonable, compared to 40 minutes away in San Jose, where every room was over $150 that week.

The check-in was quick, easy, and the room was more than I expected. The location is on the main drag, and from the outside, looks like any general motel, but inside, it was more than meets the eye.

Very friendly host when we checked in, recommended a couple restaurants, and was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, upstairs. Sure to be away from the street, and potential noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice Clean Hotel and Quiet ☺ Will stay again definitely. Hotel Clerk Very helpful. He recommended dinner and HQ restaurant and it was great food and within walking distance. Hotel was close to Beach Boardwalk and Beach. Beds are comfortable and room not all cramped. Will return soon

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrPatel926, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving this review for us. We are very happy you chose to stay with us during your Spring Break experience in beautiful Santa Cruz. It was our pleasure accommodating your stay and we hope to see you again next year.

Sincerely,

- Upen Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit dated, but clean and well run. My room had a comfortable bed and good linens. Staff was friendly. There was not a handicap room available, so my son was given a downstairs room that that worked. It was roomy enough for his wheelchair to get around in. Disappointment that the pool wasn't open for the "season", yet even though the weather was quite warm. Good complimentary breakfast with waffles, cereals, juices, eggs and meat. Close to activities. Would probably book again as price is good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrPatel926, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving this review for us. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities. Please accept our apology for not having a handicap room available. Hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,

- Upen Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you coming to Santa Cruz to play or for business, you want to sleep well if you like me.
This place sits off the street away from noisy activities and the sound of cars. I just loved it
for two weeks in a row! You can have some good morning eats in lobby or walk close by to Santa Cruz Diner for a full blown top rated meal! The beds are incredible and great pillows! I slept so good and better than at home. I would say they over deliver with all the things you need in a room with Coffee maker, frig, microwave and quality tv. The Quality Inn is a travelers great
value and I will be back! Thanks! Mark H

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrPatel926, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mark,

Thank you taking the time and leaving this review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay and are happy you found the hotel to your liking. Hope to see you again you find yourself in Santa Cruz on business.

Sincerely,

- Upen Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

2nd time in two weeks. Comfortable, clean, near everything essential. Ice cream parlor, coffee shop, liquor store across the street. Santa Cruz Diner a block away. What more could you want. The facilities were managed in a very friendly and helpful manner. Brought us a table lamp at our request. Managed our possible second day stay without a hassle. Oh, and the breakfast included egg white patties and sausage links along with the usual cereals and waffles. An additional treat.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrPatel926, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review for us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and everything we had to offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

- Upen Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I wanted a comfortable place to call home for a week in Santa Cruz. Quality Inn was more reasonably priced than most other hotels and turned out to be a great option. The management was courteous and helpful. The rooms had been recently remodeled, and ours was very clean. We had a refrigerator and coffee maker, which we needed, and other amenities we didn't use but it was nice to have them available, such as the ironing board and hair dryer. The wi-fi worked fine. There was plenty of room to move around - we weren't crowded out by our luggage and guitar - and it was a comfortable home base for afternoon naps.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrPatel926, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for leaving this taking the time out of your busy day and leaving this review for us. We are glad you and your husband found our hotel up to par and the management adequate. Hope you see you two the next time you find yourselves in the area again.

Sincerely,
- Upen Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1101 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Hotel in Downtown Santa Cruz, Beach Boardwalk and Wharf:The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highway 17 and Highway 1. Local attractions like the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Santa Cruz Wharf (with its many shops and fine dining) are close by. The University of California Santa Cruz, Big Basin Redwoods State Park, Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park and Roaring Camp Railroad are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Santa Cruz
Quality Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.