We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western Plus All Suites Inn, Santa Cruz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Woodland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best western Plus All Suites Inn, Santa Cruz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We loved our stay at the Best Western Plus All Suites Inn in Santa Cruz. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was also wonderful and roomy. The beds were comfy. Quiet Location. Close to the Boardwalk and Wharf.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
I'm so happy that you loved your stay! Our beds really are super comfortable and our Suites give all of our guests plenty of room to spread out and feel at home. It's nice to wake up in the morning and get a tasty and filling breakfast, and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and we hope to see you again soon!



Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    114
    50
    28
    26
See reviews for
137
80
19
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We just wanted to get away for a night with the family. This room was very comfortable for the whole family with space to spread out. Having two bathrooms with whirlpool tubs allowed the kids to enjoy the relaxing experience. The location is not bad, boardwalk not to far, down town not to far yet away from the crowds. Breakfast was good and the staff were all wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I'm so glad that we had space for your family to take a little break away from home! Sounds like you were in one of our Double King Family Suites, which are so large and comfortable, great for a fun family weekend. Our central location is one of our guests favorite features, with Historic Downtown Santa Cruz only about a 5 minute walk away, and the Beach and Boardwalk only about a mile.
I'm so pleased that everyone on our staff was wonderful and that you enjoyed breakfast! I hope you come back to see us soon. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is great. The room was lovely. We had the fireplace and hot tub in our room and I didn't want to leave. I would recommend asking for a room away from the intersection as all were heard were sirens and what could only be some very close calls to accidents with the tire screeching and yelling. The food at breakfast was good. They had a nice selection I was disappointed that they ran out of hard boiled eggs the first morning and they had green bananas but the waffles were yummy and I liked that they had oatmeal too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I'm so glad you found our hotel to be great! Our fireplace suites really are beautiful and cozy, perfect for a romantic getaway. I'm so sorry you heard traffic noise during your stay. We always have ear plugs available at the front desk to dull some of that city noise that you might not be used to and help you get to sleep.
Our breakfast is one of my favorite things about our property and I'm glad that you liked the waffles and oatmeal. I'm so sorry that we ran out of hard boiled eggs and I will speak to my breakfast attendants to ensure that they are replacing items as quickly and efficiently as possible. Thanks so much for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again soon!


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We are yearly visitors to this hotel and we always look forward to seeing the wonderful staff. Mercedes, the manager, works to find us the perfect room each time. Josephina, the breakfast manager, is the friendliest, sunniest and most efficient person you could want to see each morning. The desk staff is unfailingly helpful, and Jose keeps the building in fine shape. We feel as though each visit is a treat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
I'm so glad that we're your home away from home whenever you visit Santa Cruz! Mercedes, Josefina, Jose, and all the rest of our staff do everything possible to make our guests stays memorable and enjoyable, and I'm thrilled to hear that for you we're doing exactly that. I hope you liked the changes we have made so far, and that next time you come you experience the rest of the upgrades the property is currently making. Can't wait to see you again!



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Remodeling affects stay. Hopefully all equipment will be in working order and rooms update finished soon. Bring patience in the meantime, they are really trying. Rooms are clean and underground parking is a plus. No pool and no ocean view or sounds to add to the stay in a "beach town."

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks a ton for your review! I'm so sorry that our remodel had an impact on your stay. Within the next few months we should have everything completed and then it's going to feel like a brand new property. We have already made some huge changes to the lobby area, and repainted the exterior of the property. I appreciate your patience, and recommendation for others to have the same, we really are doing the best we can to provide a stellar experience, while at the same time making some much needed improvements to the property. I hope that once our renovations are complete you visit us again and give us another chance to knock your socks off!


Thank you,



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Decent prices, decent breakfast. Good for families as theres something for everybody and you dont have to wake up and go looking for food. Good coffee. Free computer with a printer which was handy for airline checkin.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm so glad that you found everything to be acceptable, maybe next time you stay we'll be better than "decent" :o) Our hot breakfast really does have something for everyone, no matter what kind of breakfast you like we probably offer some variation. Our business center is a great resource for people who need to print airline boarding passes, directions, or anything else. And our new Book Nook is a nice place to find something to read on that long flight home. I hope to see you again soon!


Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The room air conditioner did not work. Our room is next to a busy intersection and had to listen to traffic all night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The location of the hotel is not close to the boardwalk. We found that driving was the best way to get around. The underground parking was hard to drive in. It seemed that a free breakfast was not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm so sorry to hear that your air conditioner did not work in your room. Had you brought this to our attention during your stay, any member of staff would have been more than happy to have the maintenance department make any necessary repairs, move you to a room with a working air conditioner, or both. Our location, while being about a mile from the beach and boardwalk, is fairly central, with downtown Santa Cruz just a short 5 minute walk away, and the beach only about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive. I apologize that you found our parking lot to be difficult to navigate. As part of our renovation we are looking into solutions for our parking lot to make it easier for future guests. I hope that once our renovation is complete you will be willing to give us another chance the next time you're in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly either at Cindy.McDonald@bprproperties.com or by phone at 831-458-9898 and I will be glad to discuss this, or any future stays with you.


Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.