We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Cruz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Santa Cruz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Right in the heart of Santa Cruz, you can't beat it! Clean rooms, comfortable beds and great service. Easy in & out to all the local attractions. Right off Hwy 101, but not in the noisy area! Great location, prices in the medium range. Children friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experiencce Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks so much for taking a moment to leave us a review! We do try to be as family friendly as we possibly can be. Families, don't forget that we have board games to borrow and an Xbox Kinect in the lobby available for any of our guests to use during their stay. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    114
    50
    28
    26
See reviews for
137
80
19
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in the Best Western for 2 nights. The hotel and management were super accommodating to all of our needs. They got us hot water in middle of the night from the kitchen, found extra utensils, and even helped us pack up our room because we were having difficuties getting the kids to cooperate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! Our staff is always pleased to help our guests in any way possible to have an amazing stay and ease whatever challenges you might be experiencing. I'm glad that we were able to help you with utensils, which we always have at the front desk as well as plates, bowls and various hygiene products. I hope that you'll come and see us again soon!


Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great value with quality service and amenities. Full breakfast included is a plus. Good location located about 1 mile from the beach and boardwalk. Only a few blocks from downtown Santa Cruz which makes walking an option. The room we had on this visit was more modern and fresh than the mini suite we had on last visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks so much for coming back to see us again! I'm so glad that everything about this stay exceeded your prior visit, and I hope that we continue to improve with each time you come to stay with us!


Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, over a busy weekend in October. My son got married in Santa Cruz and this was a excellent place to relax after the wedding. Although we didnt have a party or lots of people here at the hotel. They didnt want any huge groups hanging out in the lobby making noise- ( we even had to sign a waiver - saying we wouldn't have any after parties there) .

The free breakfast was ok, lots of people in the morning .. so there wasnt alot of things
available that Sunday morning.. but overall a great stay.
The front desk (Cindy) was AWESOME and helped us with maps and getting directions printed.
The laundry room was excellent, only 1 washer/dryer but very fast..

Parking was under the hotel, and they have security at night... and camera's... alot of homeless around in all of Santa Cruz.

Excellent stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Ella, you and your whole family have been a joy this week, and we were thrilled to have you! I'll make sure to speak with my breakfast attendants to ensure that they're refilling the breakfast food as quickly as possible, but I know that there are occasions in which they have to wait for something to finish cooking before they can bring it out.
I was so happy to be of assistance to you. Thanks so much for leaving such a detailed review, and letting our future guests know some of the details of our property. I really do appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!



Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend when my son and I went up to Santa Cruz to check out UCSC. It was a great hotel for the two of us. The parking was easy, it was a central location, it had breakfast in the morning, and we got a good deal on our room. I probably wouldn't stay here if it was my husband and I but for my kids it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I'm so happy that you chose to stay with us while exploring the University with your son. I'm pleased to see that your experience went well, and that you enjoyed the property and the breakfast we offer. If you do choose to return with your husband, you should know that we have some very lovely Fireplace rooms, as well as our Deluxe King Suites which are our honeymoon suites and come with a large jacuzzi tub as well as a dual sided fireplace which highlights both the living room and bedroom. We hope to see you again soon, and thanks so much for leaving us a review!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was one of those nights where events conspired to deprive us of any sleep. Most of the rooms at this hotel face a street. Our room had double pane glass but most street noise came through without much trouble. We checked the window and it was closed tight. It seemed that about every 15 minutes throughout the night a motorcycle or loud truck would roar down the street. The next day we staggered down to the front desk and transferred to a smaller room (at the same price) with its only window looking out on the hotel lobby/breakfast area. That room had virtually no noise; we didn't even hear the breakfast activities even though the room was 15 feet away from the area.
The hotel is quite nice. All the rooms qualify as suites with the bathroom between the bedroom and the living room with its sofa-bed. The rooms are significantly larger than standard motel rooms. The free breakfast included two hot dishes such as scrambled eggs and bacon in additional to cereals, waffles, yogurt, etc. The free parking is underneath the building and they have several luggage carts you can borrow.
The hotel is a ten minute walk to downtown Santa Cruz. Don't miss Bookshop Santa Cruz at 1520 Pacific Avenue - one of the few great independent book stores still surviving.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are nicer but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for your review, and for giving such wonderful information to our future guests as well! I'm so sorry that your room had a lot of street noise. We do what we can to ensure our rooms are as quiet as possible for our guests, but unfortunately those rooms on the street do tend to hear some of the traffic. On your next stay, please feel free to contact us and ask for one of our quieter rooms and we'll be more than happy to assist you with getting you something that fits your needs. And thanks for mentioning Bookshop Santa Cruz as well, they're one of my favorite places to shop in town!



Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a quick overnighter to get my son moved in to UCSC for his senior year. We were allowed to check in a little early which was a blessing as we live in LA and its' a hike to get up there. We didn't spend much time in the room but it was spacious and clean and had an incredible spa tub which I really appreciated! No view but that's OK. The parking garage was decent and the location was fine.The spa looked inviting and the lobby area is cute, they even had board games on the tables for guests.The most impressive thing was the gentleman Eric behind the desk at our 4:30-5:00 am check out- who made sure we had hot coffee and fruit to go as we missed the breakfast. He was cheerful, polite and a true asset to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a spa tub over a view room I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It sounds like your stay was fantastic, and we can't wait for you to share your son's senior year at UCSC with us! I'll be sure to share your comments with Eric, he is outstanding and we're really lucky to have him as part of our team! We'll see you again soon!


Sincerely,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.