We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Attentive Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is great. I paid a very reasonable price and was treated like I was a guest at a fancy hotel. The manager, Mercedes, was so helpful. I told her ahead of time that I had allergies and she had the rugs and upholstery cleaned. The room is actually a small apartment with a living room, two tvs etc. Everything is clean and modern and not run down at all. It is quiet and has a very nice large outdoor jaquzzi and a work-out room. There is also a substantial breakfast with eggs, waffle maker etc. I definitely think you cannot beat this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are like apartments. I prefer to stay on the third floor so you don't here people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enid_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We take pride in the customer service we provide to all of our guests, and are so glad you enjoyed our team, especially Mercedes! I have shared your kind words with my entire team, and hope you will return when your travels bring you back to the Santa Cruz area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very clean and alot of room. Our king bed suite had a separate living room, fridge and microwave. There is a large breakfast with eggs and waffles among the usual items you find. It was easy walking to downtown and to the boardwalk. The wharf was a little farther but doable. The driving and parking in these areas is a hassle but the hotel has plenty of free parking. There is a terrific Italian restaurant right across the street. Although there are hotels closer to the boardwalk area and probably some less expensive ones, Santa Cruz is so full of homeless people I felt better being at this hotel with its security.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammySoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your travel needs, and glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do take our guests safety and security very seriously and we are glad you felt better staying with us due to our night security guards. We hope you will choose us again if your travels ever bring you back to the area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton court
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel sadly for only 1 night, the suite was excellent value, everything you could wish for in the room. Super comfortable bed Great breakfast and service too! Would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a first or top floor room if possible, as the ground floor rooms open onto the dining and recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast, and staff. We are sad you could only stay 1 night too, hopefully next time you can come for a few nights! See you next time your travels bring you to the Santa Cruz Area.

Lacey Goldstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It honestly was the best stay we have had at a place... The service was over the top, the room was amazing, and the food was very good.... Everything was so nice and clean... We had a wonderful time... Thank You

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on offering a hotel both our guests and employees love, I’m glad you could see that! I hope you will come back to see us next time you are in the Santa Cruz area!

Lacey Goldstein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean rooms that are larger than your basic motel. We stay here once a year during a charity bike ride, so we're up and out before partaking of the free breakfast (but it looks good). Easy, less than ten minute walk to downtown Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGoldstein95060, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience with our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed our staff, location and rooms. We will see you next year during the bike ride!

Lacey Goldstein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox
Hotel Paradox
#10 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
#14 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing